Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michele

On the way to Hungary

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Next to the motorway convenient
3 out of 5
by anthony

OK for a stop-off

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Indoor heated swimming pool was a very nice facility but the location of the hotel meant it was a drive into the city centre. The rooms here are spacious and the bathrooms are clean and well-equipped but we felt the whole place is ready for a bit of an upgrade. Nothing major, just attention to detail. It had a "feel" like it was best suited to old people on coach trips. I don't want to do this place down because it's certainly a decent enough place at a very good price, but a bot of a re-vamp could make this a very good stop-off on a tour of the region or for anyone heading to Austria and beyond.
4 out of 5
by John from Hong Kong

Comfortable w/ good access to public transport

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice with separate lounging and sleeping areas. However, neighborhood was very quiet making delivery truck noises more noticeable at 4am.
4 out of 5
by Meirion from caernarfon

would go nback

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
wifi was poor.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from ireland

hotel apollo

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff where helpfully The food was great The restaurant it self was a little bit dated But overall I enjoyed my visit and will book this hotel again
3 out of 5
by Paul from Bristol

Overnight on outskirts of Regensburg

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ok out of town hotel. Does the basics well and well used by those who want an hotel near the motorway. Staff try hard, had dinner there it was decidedly average, yet inexpensive all things considered. Breakfast at 7€ was again reasonably priced and more than adequate for most people.
5 out of 5
by SANDEEP from NEW DELHI

A HAPPY HOTEL.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
THIS IS A SMALL,FREINDLY,NEAT HAPPY HOTEL. IT IS VERY NEAR THE REGENSBURG UNIVERSITY AND THE UNIVERSITY CLINIC.THE SMALLISH RESTAURANT IS GOOD, AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.IWILL RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY AND WOULD LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Enter at your own risk

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, but most of all customer service. Oh did I mention, customer service?
Location: Too remote to do anything. Have to take the bus to go downtown, but buses run only sparsely.
A big piece of glass was next to the bed on the floor when we first checked in. Clearly the room had not been vacuumed. Then we found tiny little glass shards all over the floor. When we talked to the hotel manager he just shrugged his shoulders and send over the janitor who vacuumed the floors. But no apologies, no acknowledgement. This I would have expected from a one star hotel, not from a three star. The sauna did not work, neither did the whirlpool. Am I surprised that the restaurant was closed, too? And the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. So finally we had to take a cab to go downtown and get some food. For that money I could have stayed in a four star hotel downtown. They also charged us extra for the child's bed, but when we made the reservation, we thought that the total price already included the third bed (and thus the higher hotel price for the remote location). It clearly stated that the room was non-smoking, but when we entered we noticed a heavy smoke and had to leave the window open for several hours. All in all, a very unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok- not much choice in the area.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is quite dated. It's family run and the service is not so efficient. Carpet in the room was a little 'sticky' under foot. Also, all windows were open so it was freezing when I arrived (11pm in the middle of November). Swimming pool is small but OK. Breakfast was good.