Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Stayed 10days, would have been nice if included breakfast buffet had some variety throughout the time. Had same buffet everyday.
Location: Location is geared for business travel. 5min bus or 40min walk to the city center where there is more activity.
Good hotel, tidy and clean rooms. Could get a bit warm at times, otherwise comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially the tidy rooms and the location. We are sorry to hear that you have missed the variety at our breakfast buffet, especially since we always have great feedback about our breakfast buffet. We would have loved to prepare something "different" for you if you just would have let us know. We hope you will visit us the next time you travel to Regensburg. Your Best Western Welcome Team
5 out of 5
by Lance

Great stay at best Western Regensburg.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The staff were great and nothing too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of foods. Parking was ok due to the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Welcome Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you are planning your next trip to Regensburg we would be more than happy welcoming you back to our hotel. Your Best Western Welcome Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Everything was just fine. The check-in and thecheck-out were really swift and well-managed (although a nice smile would have been great..:))
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Welcome Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time sharing your detailed experiences with us. Feedback is always very important for us in order to improve our quality of service. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we certainly have to apologize for the missing smile at your departure. We can ensure you that is not our standard. We hope to welcoming you back with a smile the next time you visit Regensburg. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before with great results but this time was a little different. I requested laundry service per the hotel guidelines and I was very disappointed to learn that my laundry did not make it to the cleaners. They said they didn't have a number to call me but I know that a contact phone number is always requested which I provided on my reservation. The hot water in the shower was also very inconsistent throughout my stay. Temperature would not stay the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. If you are planning your next trip to Regensburg we would be more than happy welcoming you back to our hotel. Your BEST WESTERN Welcome Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
It provided all we needed as far as accessibility to town, sites and the highways
5 out of 5
by DR ZHAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Welcome Team, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für die positive Bewertung. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Welcome Team
4 out of 5
by Kam Cheung

A leisure weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was great. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was nice. The room was comfortable and clean. The only minor issue was the low water pressure of the shower. The hotel location is off from the city centre. The taxi charge for a round trip is about EUR20 total. Including this, overall price value is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Welcome Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you`ve enjoyed our friendly staff, your room and the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Your WELCOME TEAM