Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gabriele

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Mercure was a great starting point from which to enjoy showing the city to friends visiting from abroad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Clean modern and comfortable.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Dont let the semi-industrial surroundings put you off, this is a great hotel for business or pleasure. Restaurant serves great food, but you need to be a little patient! Rooms are in great condition with plenty of space.
4 out of 5
by Mihaly

Nice Family Room

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean rooms breakfast a bit pricey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stefan

Great place, but a bit far from the Centre

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel offers excellent value for money. The hotel is clean, the rooms are quite spacious and staff are very helpful - so this is a highly recommended place. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is a bit far outside, so it is probably only a good place to stay if you have your own car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland.

An excellent two night stay en route to Austria

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The excellent facilities and the helpfulness and friendly manner of the staff.
Cons: Nothing lots to see and do in the old town
Location: Walhalla and Kehlheim are well worth a visit
We were revisiting Regensburg as we come from her twin town in Scotland. I visited Regensburg 61 years ago on the first ever student exchange between the two cities and have fond memories. With my husband, we have made many revisits over the years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted May 14, 2017
It is ok a bit of a walk from the old town. It's a small town so it would have been nicer if the hotel was closer to the city center...