Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Fair proximity to airport at a good price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stopped for the night before flying out from Zurich Kloten early the next am. The Hotel offers a free shuttle. If you are driving yourself, I advise planning to follow the shuttle, as the route is not obvious. Very clean and beat. There are 2 restaurants, both with good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel doesn't have good ac at all. Very uncomfortable in summer. You only get warm air coming through ac vent. Hotel staff recommends you to open windows to get better air so you can have a good idea about ac condition. Limited breakfast items. Won't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Assistant to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Faizan We are sorry that our ac couldn't fulfill your expectations. We sent you review to our technical to check if there is something from with it. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to welcome you again to convince from our service. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad bed and very small one

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the bad
what can I say? room is big but the bed is very very small. all the rest is not more then Okay. max 3 stars hotel in a good day...
Comment from Hotel Management
by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Eilon Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel couldn't fulfill your expectations. We would be happy if you come to visit our hotel again so we can convince you from our service. We would also recommend you to book a room with a bigger bed since we have different categories. Till than we wish you all the best, Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I would stay here every time I go to this area !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It's really great to read that you will always come back to the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf when you are around. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to your next stay. All the best, Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Near to airport, Clean and quiet environment. The hotel is provide shuttle service from the airport to hotel which is very convenient to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Jason Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Stay in the suburbs

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, and nice Italian cafe
Cons: Need to get the correct contact info w/ expedia. We called the number listed which was for airport hotel instead. As a result cost us a 70 CF taxi.
Location: very quite with nice little mainstreet cafes
Nice hotel in the burbs right next to a mall. Excellent rooms but not close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Doug Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy that you liked the staff and the location. And we really sorry that you had to dial the wrong number, we are now in contact with expedia to chance the number. That's why it is so important that the guests give us a review, we unfortunately did not recognize that there is an error on the website. So thank you again and all the best, Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: More toiletries in bathroom. They didn't offer body lotion, shampoo, etc.
Location: This hotel is far away from everything. There is nothing to do in that area. It is 20 minutes train ride from Zurich city center.
This hotel is great. Very clean and beautiful facilities. Staff was corteous and very friendly. The only disadvantage about this hotel is that it is not located in the city center. This hotel is a 20 minutes train ride from Zurich city center and 10 minutes walk from train station to hotel. We had plan to walk the city of Zurich at night thinking we were going to be at a hotel in the city center but was not posible. The advantage of staying at this hotel is the value for your money and that they offer free shuttle transportation to the airport. If you don't mind the train ride and walk, this hotel is a good option. Definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy I am glad that you were so happy with our service and staff - I will forward your positive feedback to all my colleagues. We hope you had a safe trip home and that we can welcome you again in Zurich-Regensdorf soon. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cons: customer service
Horrible customer service. Customer service can't even get into contact with hotel. Booked through expedia and rooms were sold out. The manager would never return calls poor poor poor awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Sb, Hotel Management
Dear Danee' thank you for your review. We are really sorry that your stay in our hotel, wasn't according to your expectation. Please contact us via email or phone, so we can try to figure out what went wrong while your stay. We always try to improve our service, so your feedback would be very helpful. Thank you in advance and we are looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly reception, spacious room.
Cons: A more regular shuttle schedule would be great.
Location: There is a small shopping mall nextdoor, with two supermarkets (Coop and Migros). There is also a bakery and cafe nearby (about 5 mins walk).
We stayed at this hotel for one night before beginning our trip in Europe. Getting to the hotel was a bit inconvenient as the shuttle is not on a regular schedule in the evening like the Movenpick right next to the airport. However once we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Ben Thank you very much for this great review. Our shuttle service is available the whole day nearly until midnight. The rides in the afternoon have to be booked in advance. We are sorry if we didn't inform you properly and we will check if we have to improve the communication. We hope that you could enjoy the rest of your journey and would be happy to welcome you again. With kind regards, Katharina Faust Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in nice viallage between airport and Zurich

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful, breakfast were superb, facilities nearby, quiet village away from noise and traffic, shops close by.
Cons: Communication aout the shuttle service from the airport.
Location: Regensdorf-Watt, small village between airport and Zurich. Bus station across road - train station 10 minutes walk. Local supermarkets and restaurants
Very pleasant hotel situated between airport (20 mins by shuttle) and Zurich city with bus station opposite and train station( 20 mins from Zurich) 10 minutes walk away (you can get the bus to the train station). Staff all very pleasant and very helpful, rooms ideal and well worth getting the breakfast with a huge variety of food to cater for all tastes. The hotel helped with booking tours and provided drinking water for your day out. The only downside was a lack of communication over rhe shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel as it appears that you haveto confirm any booking you have made - I booked via email and was unaware that I had to confirm their email back to me regarding the time I requested, therefore no bus turned up. Buses are scheduled every half hour but do not come if there are no passengers who have booked. This was easily solved by calling the hotel, however this meant we waited at the airport for 1 1/2 hours. The hotel catered for our 5am departure with a shuttle bus to the airport and provided packed breakfasts as breakfast starts at 6:30am. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Spooky Thank you very much for giving us a feedback. I am glad that you were so happy with our service and staff and I will forward your positive feedback to my colleagues. We hope you had a safe trip home and that we can welcome you again in Zurich-Regensdorf soon. With kind regards, Katharina Faust Assistant to General Manager