Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was great. My room was comfortable. I found it strange that the little bottle of wine left on the table was not complimentary. My room was a little dusty but the sheets and towels were changed every day and nothing went missing. Didn’t see a pool but it might have been there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Pascal Rüegg, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki thank you for your great feedback. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always great to know that our guests enjoy our hotel and the services we provide. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Pascal Rüegg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, close to the shopping centre

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel, mear the Zentrum shopping centre , large room (superior two queen size beds), clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by selina beck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the shopping mall and large room and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 30, 2017
noisy fan motor in ac. Took two tries to fix . Lost one nights sleep. Fan finally replaced. No kleenex or soap in bathroom at arrival. Key not readily available to replace soap causing multiple visits to room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry you had problems with the room. Our technical Service and the housekeeping already checked the issues. We hope to welcome you soon again so we can show you our full service. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
We had a short overnight stay, arriving very late, and leaving early. The hotel was clean and beds very comfortable. There is a free shuttle from the airport every 30 minutes. We discovered that you had to call the hotel to get the shuttle to come, and if the shuttle was carrying a flight crew, there were not permitted to carry passengers. So we had to wait another 25 minutes for the next one. Not too big a deal, but good to know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed the shopping mall and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by CHAM LEUNG

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay before our flight home

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice surprise to get a Prosecco when we checked in. Nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Christina Schneider, Hotel Management
Dear Gabi Thank you very much for such a nice feedback which I will share with the team. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again. Best regards Christina Schneider Reservation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was ok,but when booking it was stated that free breakfast included but on our arrival we were informed it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. To solve this problem it would be great if you could send us an email so we can check what went wrong. Best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gaute

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Gaute Thank you very much for your great rating. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and send you the best regards. Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arad

Modern hotel. Had to pay for parking :-(

Posted May 9, 2017
Liked the overall experience very much. Good value for money in the Zurich context. A bit far from the city center. Surprised to be presented at checkout (no pre-notification) with bill for parking - 16 CHF per night - for he hotel's own large parking lot...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Selina Beck, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and want to say sorry that we didn't communicate the amount of the parking fee good enough. We will check if there is a way to show it better on the website or in our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again, Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager