Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel close to Zurich

Posted Oct 24, 2015
We liked this hotel, except the pricing. In comparison to other hotels around the world in this class it is expensive. Being located out of Zurich one is quickly onto the freeways to travel in any direction. Also one can get into downtown Zurich by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canon from Toronto, ON

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Good amenities, great food, clean, clean, clean.
Cons: Charging people for wifi access in the room is cheeky when it is free in the lobby. You can connect to the web from the room with cable! Cheeky!
Location: Too far from the airport. Absolutely nothing near by, not even good restaurants. If you are driving, you are good!
Clean, very nice, great amenities. Expedia lied when it said the hotel is 5.4 kms from the airport. It cost be CHF140 in cab fare. I could have stayed at a 5 Star Resort next to the airport. Bad, bad Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way and not that close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel. We wanted to stay closer to airport for our last night. The shuttle to airport was 42 francs. Would have been cheaper to stay near Zurich train station and take train to airport (especially since the train to Regensdorf costs money). Not a lot of action or food options in the local area. Mostly men at this hotel, which was kinda weird, but likely due to businessmen mostly. Would rather have stayed in Zurich for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bits-good and not so good

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Location breakfast helpful front desk.
Cons: creaking floor
Good location. Helpful front desk. Healthy filling breakfast included. Creaking floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Shanghai, China

A little far to be called an airport hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2011
it was OK, about what you'd expect. breakfast was OK, too, nothing wonderful. it was, however, quite a long haul from airport to the hotel, esp one evening when there was heavy traffic because of construction. took almost 45min to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel superiore alla media,comodo e confortevole.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
All'arrivo ho avuto un'incomprensione con la reception perchè non avevo richiesto di far colazione in albergo ,ma mi è stata prenotata e quindi ne ho usufruito e regolarmente pagata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe von Zürich

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Wir waren mit einem Hotelgutschein mit dem Namen Luxus und Schlosshotels von Jochen Schweitzer dort gelandet. Es ist ein schönes, sauberes Hotel mit nettem Personal. Aber kein Luxus oder Schlosshotel! Das Essen ist in Ordnung, aber nicht besonders. Der Empfangsbereich und der Restaurantberreich sind neu gestaltet. Zum Teil auch die Zimmer. Leider hatten wir mit dem Gutschein ein älteres Zimmer zugewiesen bekommen, was trotzdem super ausgestattet und sauber war. Die Lage ist in einem Industriegebiet 20 Minuten von Zürich Mitte entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso albergo

Posted Jul 29, 2014
tutto ( o quasi ) molto positivo qualita' prezzo / servizi ottimo. unica nota stonata doccia intasata con acqua stagnante. non ammissibile in un albergo di quella struttura. Gabriele
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannes from Luxembourg

Business hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Very nice and quiet stay there. Reception team is very helpful. Room could need a new carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willi from Mönchengladbach

Sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Ich war sehr zufrieden und habe mich wohl gefühlt. Zimmer war schön möbeliert.