Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Norman from California

Great place

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything about it-location, staff and facilities
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Sarasota, US

Little Gem: Al Castello Luxury B&B

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
AL CASTELLO is owned and operated by two brothers who are highly personable, attentive and service oriented. Great continental breakfast and immaculately clean.
4 out of 5
by sandra

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
O apartamento é muito bem decorado e equipado,porém, o quarto que fica em um mesanino é um pouco apertado e com o teto muito baixo ,o que não me causou boa sensação ao dormir.O colchão também é ruim
5 out of 5
by Canadian Lawyer from Canada

Canadian Lawyer

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful room, great location, cool little town. Very helpful directions and suggestions from owner. Nice self serve breakfast . Parking right out front. We booked 2 rooms for a short stay before our flight early the next morning, as the location is a few minutes from the airport. We were pleasantly surprised at what a great find this place is and what a lively area this is. Had a delicious authentic Italian dinner at a Trip Advisor #1 rated restaurant down the street recommended by the owner. Only drawback is you have to haul your bags a couple of flights of stairs if the owner isn't around when you leave. Owner will call to meet you on your arrival. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Wonderful hosts

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great night stay. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful by providing valuable information about the sights and getting around town. The room was lovely for a night respite...modern, funky and clean! Great value. We would stay here again in a heart beat. The evening boardwalk was a great happening place to roam at night! All ages were strolling the strip well into the late night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
Al Castello has a wonderful, helpful staff who made our stay much more enjoyable. The cleanliness of the B&B was excellent. We felt safe and comfortable in the B&B. The only things that were not as expected from the hotels.com hotel ammenities description were parking and restaurant. Although advertised as free valet parking, there was no garage as expected or valet parking. The hotel staff assisted us to park when needed on a very crowded street where you had to locate your own parking spot. The restaurant mentioned was several blocks from the hotel so you had to walk in the evening to eat, after 8PM when they opened.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Durham, United Kingdom


Posted May 17, 2011
My husband and I stayed for four nights at the beginning of May 2011 and were very impressed. The bedrooms and bathrooms were luxurious and spacious.Breakfast was typical Calabrian home baking and very plentiful.The owners were very helpful, giving directions for sightseeing and travel around the area. They recommended a nearby restaurant Re Ruggero which was fantastic. Marvellous food at a great price.One evening they even picked us up from a restaurant when it started to rain! We highly recommend Al Castello. Happy travellers( English couple)