Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice hotel very close to beach but it's a shame that the local surroundings are a carpark and a bin area which you need to walk through to get anywhere such as beach or main drag.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Reggio Lungamare

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Véy helpful, friendly staff. Although right next to the port area, it's a very short walk to the beautiful Lungamare
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Totowa, nj

E'hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but you had to go through a mediocre area to get to it. Unfortunately the beaches nearby are not clean and the pool was not open as identified in the advertisement. Regardless the people were friendly the place was very clean and the beds were satisfactory. The meals were very adequate and very nice and prepared well as well as the dinner which we had on the rooftop. The hotel is situated nicely near the port but again the area is in a dilapidated position and unfortunately the hotel does not necessarily stand out well against the surroundings. The hotel is very nice and spacious and offers views of the water close to the Strait of Messina and close to the point where you get off the ferry with your car. We had just left having a lengthy car trip from Ragusa leaving the Straits of Messina by ferry and hoping that we would have a pool to swim in but alas the pool was not open and they told us they did not know when it will be open again. This is important to note because it advertises a pool and it does not have one and we were hoping to use it because we needed relaxation after such a monthly drive. The food was good and I certainly would recommended the restaurant and the morning meal and the people were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable stay in modern hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
New looking hotel with modern interior and clean, nice rooms. Shower could have used a door so that there wasn't water splashed all over the bathroom but otherwise fine. The food in the restaurant was very tasty but took a little long to come since there was a party being hosted at the hotel that evening which is I guess what the staff were busy with. It was a short cab ride both from the port and to airport. All in all a very comfortable stay, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Richard from NYC

Reggio Calabria

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and beautiful dining on the 4th floor. Breakfast included was a plus. Rooftop balcony and room balcony a plus. Views are amazing. Nothing bad to say. If you are using the local train to get to Schilla as I did it is footsteps away. The luongomare is beautiful to walk and there are street vendors on the weekends selling cheeses, breads, and anything you would desire.Hotel staff very nice to me since my U.S. phone wasn't working well. The port is 2 kilometer away if you are transferring to Messina or the Aeolian Islands as I did. Very easy to get around.
5 out of 5
by Susan from New York

Convenient in Reggio

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great little business hotel in Reggio. Very close to the Lungamare, lots of restaurants, an ATM and the museum with the bronzes. Everyone at the hotel, which is beautiful and modern, was very sweet and helpful. I wanted to go visit a little town 30-40 minutes from Reggio. My Grandfather left that town in 1906 to come to America. The hotel arranged a car and driver for us to make that visit. Breakfast was good. All and all a very pleasant stay. Oh and if you are using the ferries to visit the Aeolian Islands, you can walk to the Harbor.
4 out of 5
by Robert from USA

Great for Business travel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
We were conducting business in Reggio Calabria and were told that this was the only decent hotel in the area. Spacious, clean, and very near to the promenade and within walking distance of the ferry to Sicily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve H from UK

Top hotel in Reggio!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Helpful and happy staff!
Cons: Some updating and removal of "police" tape!
Location: Right on the seafront in the centre of the city. Everything is so easily accessible from the hotel, museum, shopping, beaches and places to eat/drink.
Stayed for new year, had a wonderful time, even considering the rain.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Massachusetts

Excellent hotel in Reggio

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. It was beautiful and beautifully maintained. The night we arrived in Reggio, we got lost trying to find the hotel. The woman at the desk sent a taxi to lead us there. As we had booked a superior room and could not use it as it entailed stairs to the bedroom part of the suite, the first night we stayed in a simple room facing the street. Then we were given a lovely suite with a patio and water view for our additional two days. As one of your reviewers had said, it is rather difficult to find the place the first time; even our GPS had a hard time. There's a beautiful restaurant on the top floor and a rooftop garden as well...lovely. We used our car to get around the city and had no trouble, but there was always a taxi at the hotel should one need it.
5 out of 5
by Andre C. from Quebec City

Great location!

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was 2-3 minutes to main shopping street and promenade. Very quiet area and rooms are soundproof. Nice breakfast and staff very helpfull. Would stay again.