Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stdney

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Beautiful location near the beach. The staff were very helpful and the shuttle bus to Rocella was very handy.
3 out of 5
by jean from North Lanarkshire Scotland

A bit dissapointing

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We did not manage to stay at this hotel for the two nights booked as we had to return home due to my ill health. Before we left for home my husband and myself went to the hotel to change the name to my daughters. Which was not a problem, the receptionist seemed to be helpful and changed the booking. When my daughter checked in with her husband and daughter, aged 6yrs. They told her there would not be an extra charge for my granddaughter. The hotel asked us to contact Hotel.com to let them know of the change, which I did. However they had to pay for her continental breakfast. My granddaughter slept with her parents as there was no extra bed. When she checked out two days later, I was disappointed to find out that they had charged her an extra 72euros, Even though they had assured he that there would be no extra charge. We have used this hotel for the last 3years but will probably rethink when returning to Italy next year. The rating for rooms is from my daughter as my husband and myself did not stay here this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Airdrie Scotland

Nice Hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Liked the location. Liked seeing the Hotel being done up for weddings and birthday parties. I have stayed twice in this Hotel and would again.
Cons: Only thing as I said was the underpass was a bit grubby and needing refurbished.
Location: Location was good for surrounding villages. Liked the La Cascatta waterfall. Although it was closed the staff pulled out a table and chairs for us.
The beach was nice but underpass could be doing with being refurbished. Beach staff, he was friendly and helpful. The pools and surrounding were nice. We ate in the ajoining restaurant several times. 24hour reception was certainly needed and appreciated by us, as our flight was delayed and arrived at 2.40am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Adelaide Australia

Value for money....clean and comfy

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable at a great room rate which included a good breakfast buffet.
Location: Summer season there is a nice beach across the street. I was there to visit family in Caulonia which is a beautiful historic town.
We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family in the area. It was pre-season so the property was just getting it's seasonal prep although it was very nicely presented for the off season. First impression of the lobby and restaurant area were good as I felt the price per night was extremely reasonable when I was searching for a place to stay.The garden beds were colourful and pool area was nicely presented. The rooms were kept clean and serviced daily. The breakfast buffet offered a large range of choices which was looked after by a very professional, polite and helpful young Italian man. The front desk people were always very professional and presented themselves well. The owner/manager always had a pleasant greeting and often asked if we were comfortable. I would definitely return to Club Kennedy Hotel and will recommend it to other family members planning on travelling to visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by motty from israel

Nice hotel close to the beach Great stuff

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The hotel is about 90 km from the importent location so if you like to drive a lot its a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gorgi from New York

Great hotel if it weren't for the parties!

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Cons: Not being able to use said pool
Location: Beautiful views!
My biggest complaint is that almost every evening there was a private function going on, thus closing the pool area to all paying guests and playing very loud music until about 1:30am! Unfortunately the rooms are not soundproof so we had to listen to "YMCA" all night long! Most nights we did not fall asleep until 2am! Other than that, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is the BEST! The pool is beautiful! Unfortunately, by the time we would return to the hotel from being on the beach all day, we were unable to use this beautiful pool because they would be setting up for a private function!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from kilmarnock uk

great staff very friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2010
been to this hotel before and know i'll get good service when i return,friendly,clean hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Unfriendly

Posted Sep 9, 2009
A few items about this hotel: Firstly, the AC was horrible and didnt work. The room remained humid all evening. Secondly, the check-in staff was not friendly, and it's weird they would take possession of my passport when I checked in and returned it on my way out for dinner after asking. If they needed to make a copy, they should do it in front of you. I am worried abotu this. Thirdly, the music outside the room was way too loud. The music continued till very late in the evening. The hotel seems to cater to locals, not tourists. The breakfast was a bunch of pre-packed cookies and muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from belfast

Would always go back

Posted Aug 11, 2009
Wonderful friendly fun hotel. All the family are involved and entertainment all day in August. The associated restaurants are excellent quality and very reasonable. Good english spoken and nothing seemed too much trouble. Not great luxury but good 3 star accomadation.
4 out of 5
by Pius from Luzern, Schweiz

Alles ok!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Auf der Durchreise haben wir dieses Hotel wegen des für die Saisonzeit günstigen Zimmerpreises gewählt. Man kann das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis für die Vorsaison als gut bezeichnen (16. April 2016)