Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by christina from USA

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the beach. Friendly staff. The beds were not comfortable at all, so didn't sleep well. Secure parking.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from St Louis Mo

Glad to be out of there.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
At check in the receptionist didn't us we had to call down stairs to turn on the hot water for shower. Creepy neighborhood glad we had secure parking. Bed and pillows sucked big time.
3 out of 5
by Focal

Three day trip to Reggio

Posted May 28, 2014 on HotelClub
Location is a little tough without a car. Very close to train station but it's a bit abandoned and tickets cannot be purchased there. You are about an hour walk away from catching a ferry to Messina (Sicily) and further away from Reggio Centro. I'd probably try another hotel should I return to this region.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Niagara, Canada

Convenient for an early ferry departure to Sicily.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the ferry to Sicily.
We stayed at Hotel President only as a stopover after a flight from Venice, then drive from Naples on our way to Sicily. The hotel is just a few minutes from the ferry to Messina, and was very reasonable priced. The breakfast was great, with fresh fruit, yoghurt, meat, cheese, pastries, etc. The room was ENORMOUS, and exactly like a throwback to 1980. It was actually quite funny after staying in many tiny, tiny rooms over our three week holiday. There was a lovely balconey with a distant view to the water, but nice to wake up and see the fishing boats heading out. Parking was very secure, inside locked gates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Good location, value for money. Close to the ferry if you are hopping over to Messina
5 out of 5
by Lost without my GPS

exelent service

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
The location is difficult to find, the Hotel is very nice, the personal are wonderful , their service is great and go out of their way to help if you have a problem (as I did, forgot my GPS connector at home, they empty all drawers that had wires trying to find one that possibly would work, not able to find one , they proceed to give directions and draw maps for me. what a great experience: Thanks Hotel President
4 out of 5
by pam

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and very nice. It was the distance to the beach which was fabulous, right down the street. Gabbianos was the place to eat and drink and watch the beautiful beach. I will go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from Reggio Calabria city

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Room big enough. Location very difficult to find and also far from the city or any sights. Basically a suburn of Reggio. Staff not friendly and not useful. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was satisfactory, staff were not friendly and not helpful. I don't think they get many tourists to this hotel. A pizza restaurant, not far away was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pulito

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
soggiorno gradevole