Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was ok, the view not good, pool very cold

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
the room was nice, the view was not good, and pool very cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was a little too ornate and needed some upkeep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We were pleased to have selected this hotel. It was beautiful. The staff were all wonderful. They were very accommodating and could not do enough for us. Laura recommended a wine shop and arranged a tasting for us. We had such a great evening. Overall a lovely experience
5 out of 5
by Emilio from Burnaby BC. Canada

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The place was very clean and elegant. We strongly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel or party venue

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
i think they are more concerned about all the wedding and other parties that are held there and don't really concentrate on the hotel guest side very much one night we wanted to eat in the hotel restaurant and were told we had to wait till 8.45pm as a party was in progress room service there is a ten euro per person each time you order Breakfast not that great boiled egg one type of cheese two types of Italian ham some yogurt bread rolls and a selection of cakes and croissant and 3 different cereal sometimes there is bread fruit juice not fresh and way too sweet it came out of a machine we stayed for a few days so it was a bit sad that breakfast was never changed the pool area well maintain although there seems to be a lot of staff nobody ever came out to the pool area to see if any one wanted drinks the waiter staff need more training every morning our empty cups plates and glass where not taken from our table till we left the table and 10 am on the dot they start to take every thing away i think it has a to decide to do more for its hotel guest one night a party was so loud it was hard to sleep rang to see when the party was going to finish and was told not till 2am the lady at the desk was very friendly and helped us a lot but overall i think the hotel has a identity crisis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for money

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here to enjoy the beach...which was beautiful. We also visited Gerace...with its huge and historical cathedral
5 out of 5
by Michael McLoughlin from Stuttgart Germany

6 day stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, very nice, even though there were several weddings during my stay, didn't hear a lot of partying!!! Only thing I would recommend is we arrived late 1st night, have dinner there, food wasn't very hot, steak not cooked all the way and was cold, fries cold, my pasta was luke warm. We didn't eat there for dinner again but they had a wedding that night and I will say Breakfast was very nice selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parco dei Principi

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Cons: Food.
Wonderful hotel excellent staff great facilities, breakfast could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Parco dei Principi Rocella Ionica - not a 5 star

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
Although the staff at the hotel was really helpful and there are good facility, the hotel is by no means a 5 star hotel. The decor is neat, but quite cheap, it is not in a great location and basically it doesn't have a bar: if you want an aperitif, for example, you have to sit near the bar, on tables laid for dinner. The swimming pool is in the middle of a field, absolutely no atmosphere and, on the day I arrived, they were preparing for a wedding reception and I felt they would have preferred if you left the area to let them get on with their work, I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Will always stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Used this hotel as our "homebase" during our recent stay visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the nightly turndown service was much appreciated. The entire staff was very friendly, able and willing to help in any way. We were assisted with making train reservations, directions, restaurant recommendations etc. The hotel itself was situated well-setback from the road and therefore was very quiet-even when there was a wedding in progress. We were there for two weekends and there had been maybe three to four weddings going on but we really were not inconvenienced at all.