Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near Corso, train, ferry, museum. Helpful friendly staff. Ad said ocean view but many rooms do not have one. My single room was small but fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Calabria

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and near the port!
Cons: Breakfast. 1 Croissant is not what I call breakfast!
Location: Great flights! I was very impressed with Alitalia! I would recommend the hotel and Calabria!
I spent 4 days visiting my sister! We met up each day! The hotel was a very convenient meeting p0lace. A great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

I found the hotel to be excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: the friendly staff and breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: it was very central
the hotel was very central the staff were really friendly and helpful and overall very pleasant stay their breakfast was one of the best in all europe
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Staff Hotel Palace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy you had a nice stay with us.
3 out of 5
by Michael from London

Reggio Calabria

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel in a good location.wifi is free.conferences here so gets busy during week.lobby is nice with bar paintings & comfortable seats.lift is old & slow.buffet breakfast breakfast is continental (but no hot items).5th floor is restaurant for lunch & dinner with great views of Messina Straits.Food is good quality & there is a good wine list.Rooms & bathrooms are very old style-needs updating.(aircon/tv/desk/minibar)hotel provides airport transfer which is better than local taxis.staff are generally friendly & helpful.when Palace hotel is closed or not enough guests, guests are accomodatedi in Grand Hotel Excelsior.
1 out of 5
by judy s from CA, USA

Hotel closed for renovations

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was closed for renovations.  We were not notified by Hotels.com nor Hotel Palace Masonari and found out at4pm by decipering the sign(in Italian) left on the door to go to another hotel, Hotel Grande Excelsior, across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franca from Perth WA, Australia

Exceptional

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Staff spoke English and were very helpful, breakfast was one of the best in Italy
Cons: Room, bathroom very larger, very good air conditioner, great balcony with view
Location: Close to all amenities, shops, transport.
There was 10 adults staying at this hotel and had the best service, we would recommend and you won't be disappointed. It's a three star but we would give it a 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sconsigliato

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel poco pulito e personale non all'altezza. L'unica nota positiva è l'ubicazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caserta

Grazioso due passi dell mare lido

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Migliore anche prezzo buona stanze sono pulite e belle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Posizione perfetta, proprio davanti al museo archeologico di Reggio Calabria
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels