Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JOHN

WONDERFULL CLASSIC HOTEL

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
STAYED HERE TO VISIT PARMA AND REGGIO EMILIA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for work - was ok but bit old fashioned and rooms quite dark
5 out of 5
by Denis from Honoka'a, Hawaii

Coming home to our roots near Modena.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean with excellent service. Hotel was efficient and room more than acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff. Outside the city but still close enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Charmless hotel next to the higheay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I must have had bad luck but heating in Bathroom was stuck, shower hardly worked : room was cold. The restaurant without charm serves however correct food
3 out of 5
by Swedish Tourist from Stockholm

Nothing special

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Typical business hotel. Nice rooms and comfortable beds, but very small showers with low water pressure and inconsistent temperature spoiled the experience. Food was ok, but highly overpriced, and the staff at the restaurant was somewhat lazy and didn't speak English - something one would not expect from a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by arturo from g

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Normally the American hotels ensure their quality. This time I feel not so good. The hotel need more atention, the front desk staff are not motivated, somthing like a poker face... Not bad, but i will not back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeroen from Singapore

Basic but good

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: basic but good
Location: located close to the highway closeby is a very good restaurant called La Zuca which definately is worthwhile a visit !!!
The hotel is providing the required basic qualities, but not much extra. Its a good hotel for travellers staying just the night
5 out of 5
by Serafini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Location

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
When I booked the hotel it said it was 1.8 miles to the city centre. This is not correct. It took me an hour of walking to arrive downtown. The description also does not mention that the gym requires an extra charge of Euros 10. The room was ugly and uncomfortable. I will avoid Best Western in Europe.