Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great, for the most part

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress on the bed in my room was uncomfortable, but everything else was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Boston and Singapore

A little gritty but clean

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's common areas are nicer than the rooms which are a little rundown although clean. Very quiet so we slept well. Good breakfast provided. Unfortunately, some guests were heavy smokers and the corridors and our bathroom smelt of smoke, and the room also smelt faintly of stale smoke. Laura, the receptionist, was very helpful and we enjoyed talking to her. There is paid parking in a secure underground garage across the street from the hotel. The area around the hotel is rather gritty - Reggio's "Chinatown" - but there were no incidents during our stay. There are no good eating places in the immediate vicinity of the hotel (the kebab joint around the corner was quite bad). A plus was the laundromat around the corner - the detergent dispenser is built into the Miele washing machine and the tumbler is suspended within the frame so during the spin cycle the machine does not vibrate. I've never seen either feature (both great) in US commercial laundry machines. There is also a large supermarket (Coop) further up the street. One negative was when we asked for recommendations to visit an acetaia and parmagiano reggiano producer, the manager on duty referred us to a tour agency which charged us 100 Euros to arrange our visits and for a Google map with directions. We found out later that the tours are free and we could have Googled the maps ourselves.
5 out of 5
by yuen yi from hk

miss

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Little wrong with it.
Location: ideal.
Handy and comfortable place right opposite the train station, nice staff, lovely little touches at breakfast – recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfect position near the train station, we had the possibility to do a late check out (super). Clean, heated and spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Paolo B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the high rating. We are glad that you enjoyed our position and your room. We hope to welcome you again as our Guest in the future. Kind Regards, Paolo B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Personale competente, ottima colazione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Paolo.B, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, grazie per averci scelto e per aver pubblicato questa recensione. Sperando di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro come ns Gradito Ospite porgo Cordiali Saluti.
5 out of 5
by Henning

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service!
4 out of 5
by Simon

Bon standard sans prétention.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit d'étape dans cet hôtel,nous avons reçu le service auquel nous nous attendions.Chambre simple,très propre et calme.Le petit déjeuner est standard...petit hic ,pour un deuxième cappuccino aidant à finir les tartines,il vous faudra le payer..bon.la ville est sympathique pour une petite ballade;de très jolis commerce dans la "masseria del pietro".Un parking public souterrain et sécurisé vous permet de garer votre véhicule pour la nuit au pris de 8€ situé tout près de l'hôtel qui lui n'en possède pas (l'annonce de l'hôtel est légèrement trompeuse...) Dans l'ensemble bon rapport qualité/prix sans waouh!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel justo al lado de la estación de tren, fenomenal para los que usamos el tren. Tranquilo, limpio, en la habitación un buen set de higiene personal, personal atento, desayuno amplio, amplia variedad de tes, tiene un bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bm

Hôtel joli, bien situé.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Personnel souriant. Par contre état de la salle de bain laisse à désirer... Pratique pour une nuit de "passage" mais rien d'exceptionnel.