Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina Sask.

Nice hotel as we traveled.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just slept overnight. Had a great breakfast included with price of room. Very clean and all staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

BUGS!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: no comment
Cons: Attitude of front desk personnel & manager followup to complaints.
Location: Was in Regina on business so did not check out the area.
I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Regina for a week while in the area for business. I found the 2 bugs Monday morning when I first went into the bathroom. Put them in a cup and took it to the hotel front desk. No apology, no comment from attendant, left my cell phone number and asked that " Sharon " the manager call me. From the reaction from the attendant it seemed this was a frequent occurrence. Thursday while eating a late supper I found the single one in exactly the same spot in the bathroom. Put it in a cup and took it to the front desk. A different attendant again offered no apology, did not appear to be surprised. He said the bugs get in through the patio door. Left a message for the manager to call me, and left another message this morning when I checked out. I have provincially sanctioned training in pest control, am a former contractor and am a building inspector. The comments from the attendant regarding the patio door was just ridiculous. 3 bugs, exactly the same species, entering a patio door open only a few minutes, crossing 25 feet of carpet and settling down in exactly the same place in the bathroom within 4 days is absurd. No other bugs of any sort were seen - no spiders, ants, or other crawling insects. The manager has not called after 3 messages and the staff reacted as if it was a common thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Good value.
We found the staff helpful both about the hotel and nearby services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by sharon , Hotel Management
Thank you for Choosing Comfort Inn Regina. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your experience with our TEAM. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie Elaine from Manitoba

Just passing through

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located just off the Trans Canada highway so was easy to get to. It was close to fast food restaurants and Perkins for both dinner and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful service, clean & comfortable bedding & a very good selection of choices for breakfast.
Cons: More soundproofing between suites so one is not disturbed by neighboring clients.
Location: Location was excellent because it is on Victoria Ave, along the route we were driving. It was very easily & conveniently located.
Enjoyed the room, appreciated the patio door access from outside. Allowed more fresh air into the room. Appreciated the white, like new, comfortable bedding. The bed was covered with a comforter, not just a sheet & a slippery fleece blanket. Bed was comfortable & allowed for a very restful sleep for me. We both appreciated the two pillows for each of us (one soft & the other one firm). We each chose the soft pillow. Unfortunately, my husband had some trouble sleeping because he kept hearing the man in the neighboring room cough loudly and could hear the tv on in that room during the night. Suppose the wall needs more sound proofing or the doors to the joining room need to be upgraded to soundproof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price, but thin walls

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Yay free parking! Check in was great. Fast and efficient. The room was decent sized and bed was comfortable. The room we were put in was an adjoining room (not requested) and I'm happy to say the door remained locked the entire time. The walls however were paper thin and if I didn't have any noise in my room I could hear talking loud enough to understand the conversation, snoring, or TV from the other rooms. Breakfast was delicious. Express checkout was great. Just dropped off the keys and left.
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

convenient close to shopping and main hwy

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Nice location. Very tastefully decorated. Nice to have breakfast as part of the stay.
Cons: The heating and cooling unit was loud, difficult to hear the TV.
Location: across the street from a major shopping mall, within walking distance
friendly greeting when we checked in. The room was clean. Was nice to see the room was equipped with a fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to see our bed had a duvet. The first hotel we have ever stayed at with a duvet. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Regina. We are so glad to know you found your room and amenities met and exceeded your expectations! Thank you for letting us know about you noisy HVAC Unit, we will be sure to have maintenance look at it for possible replacement!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We were given a dirty room, staff was apologetic and got us into cleaned room within minutes. It was loud throughout the night due to guests but overall it was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the noise in the Hotel on the night of your recent stay. In future please Do Not hesitate to contact our front desk staff. They are on duty 24/7 and more than happy to assist with settling noisy guest, so that other guest may enjoy a restful night! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again!