Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where is better

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast area looked great. Swimming pool ok. What more do I have to say to have Expedia accept this
Cons: Very noisy with kids running around and slamming doors. Did not get the feeling of clean bathroom or carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

10 minute or less from downtown

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was kind. Hotel was decently located. Breakfast was in a comfortable and clean environment.
Cons: Better communication of ongoing work or disruptions. Ask guest if they mind being across from the staff work room (explain what that entails).
Location: Located adjacent to a main road. Easy to locate and a good location with much in the near vicinity.
Staff was kind. Hotel was decently located. Breakfast was in a comfortable and clean environment. Two problems I had were: #1. After driving 24 hrs I was hoping to get some sleep. I saw that roof work was getting done, but didn't think much of it. After a smooth check in, I got situated in the room and curled up to bed and was just about asleep when the front desk called. I had to move my car because the roof workers needed the parking stall for the man-lift. Sure wish I was told that when either *A*: When I was checking in, or *B*: When I was making trips to unload my vehicle. #2. The room right around the corner from the front desk is not a room to have if you are a light sleeper. You are right across from the cleaning staff room/ laundry machines. You will hear the carts, chatter, doors, and machines. PS. Bring your own shampoo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosthern

East Regina hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was newer, easy to get to and offered a hot breakfast. The staff were great too.
The hotel is easy to get to off Highway #1. It's well-kept and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place of refreshing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and rooms were very pleassant
We needed a short and restful stay and got exactly what we needed. Pleasant staff looked after our needs and we were successful at getting what we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way through!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Right on the highway. Just fine for one night. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great Hotel, Excellent Staff, Good Breakfast & Awesome swimming pool and water slide for kids! Very ideal for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Excellent hotel located just off # 1 highway.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: Located just off # 1 highway which was convenient for us .
Enjoy one night stay on the road home. Very nice front staff who suggested local restaurants nearby for supper. Good hot breakfast and was offered a bottled water when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice stay. We were only there for sleep, travelling through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centipede on the bed the next morning!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We stayed at Days Inn East on August 28th 2016. The next morning we went for a swim and came back into the room to find a centipede type bug crawling on our bed! I instantly freaked out and got dressed to leave as soon as possible. When in the bathroom changing I found another one on the floor! I call house keeping to deal with it and left. I went to check out and try get a refund or discount and the front desk told me I couldn't get anything from them because I booked through Expedia! I left very irate and shaken up from disgust! I later rated their hotel on FB and left a video and that is when they tried to reach out to me. They only sent a free night coupon in the mail! Doubtful that I will use it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to take children too

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My experience was a pleasant one. The room was tidy and very comfortable. Also it was affordable. Makes a difference having a child friendly atmosphere also. I'm very pleased with our visit as a whole. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will definitely go back again.