Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We just stayed here overnight but wished we could stay longer :). The room was spacious with a sofa/lounge. The sheets were the softest sheets I ever slept on. Would definitely stay here the next time I am in Regina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna B.C.

Little Perks make the Difference!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: See above!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the university and the football stadium
Best hotel for the price! So many conveniences are included - microwave and fridge in the rooms,pool/ slide and hot tub; free internet, free use of computer and fax machine, free parking, great breakfasts. Little perks that make me feel at home - there's a 24 hour coffee/tea bar so I can help myself to a free hot chocolate at 9:00pm! Free welcome cookies at the front desk! Strawberries and whipped cream for the breakfast pancakes! The staff are so friendly and helpful!! BEST DAYS INN IN WESTERN CANADA!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Dirty from top to bottom

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I stayed at this hotel around 1-2 years ago and it was in new condition and we enjoyed our stay. This time was totally different. The hotel and rooms are very very dirty including doors, walls, floors, remotes, pretty much everything in our room. We got in late and we were exhausted from driving all day so we didn't bother calling down to move rooms or change hotels. We figured by the looks of the hallway doors and elevators all the rooms would be similar. In the morning when checking out we quietly mentioned to the front desk how disappointed we were in the state of the hotel and she asked if we had called down to switch to a cleaner room. She said sorry a couple of times, but was not genuine and I'm sure they hear this complaint on a regular basis. Needless to say we won't be back, especially because there are many hotels to choose from in that area of Regina. Disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Fantastic breakfast!
Cons: Fruit bowl in addition to cookies on check in. Exercise DVDs and DVD player in gym.
Location: visiting family, going out for dinner, nice city
Very good breakfast. Comfortable mattress promoted good sleep. Liked pool. Nice to have water on checkout. Well appointed, spacious, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

The hotel cleaning staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Room, location and complentary breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning staff to receive proper training. Also sinks are slow to drain.
Location: Location is just off transcanada - easy to find and get to.
The cleaning staff did not clean the coffee cups during our 3 day stay. We asked the front desk to ask the staff to remove the used cups and coffee cups brought up from the breakfast area but these were still in our rooms which was unpleasant when one expects to come back to a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2017
On the Trans-Canada highway on the outskirts of Regina. Close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are clean and modern. In room coffee is terrible, poor name brand. A better quality would be nice. Pool and hot tubs are nice after a long day on the road. A swim to stretch followed by a soak in the hot tub is relaxing. Most staff were friendly and accomodating with the exception of the morning kitchen staff. They were not friendly towards anyone wanting breakfast. For the third time we were disappointed with the breakfast offered. The boiled eggs were either old or badly overcooked. They were so rubbery they were almost inedible. Once again meat selection was limited to only sausage, something I cannot eat. A selection of sausage and bacon would be nice. No scrambled eggs either, only french toast. Someone wirh hyopglycemia or diabetes would have difficulty finding something nutritious. I wonder if the premium price to receive the 'free' breakfast is worth it or if I would be better staying al a lower price hotel and going to a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Close to highway, shopping and restaurants. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast had a clean eating area and a nice selection of fresh and hot food. Pool area was great with two hot tubs, a pool and waterslide. Concerns about our room were corrected immediately, the security latch in our room broke and as the staffs main priority for its customers is their safety, they moved us to a different room immediately. Hotel accommodates all patrons as it is wheelchair accessible and has an elevator. Great value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Bay, SK

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly, and checked us in quickly! This hotel is at a great location, as it is easy to find, and close to good shopping! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Mountain Mb.

Great for our one night stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Easy access and close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Please get new pillows.
Great location right off Hwy 1. The only issue was AC wasn't working and lumpy pillows very uncomfortable.Welcoming staff, good breakfast and otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk clerk

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice and spacious. Quiet Rooms are kept up fairly well.
Cons: The lobby could use a spruce up. Sofa needs replacing.
Location: Very close to the airport
The receptionist was incredible. I had actually booked the wrong hotel. We called expedia they got a credit for the other hotel. The receptionist matched the price I would have had there. Way beyond anything she had to do.