Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The room was clean and had modern equipment. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was typical hotel fair - it's not a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacombe, AB

The pool made the stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The pool in the hotel was excellent for families. It had a splash pool for younger children, the water slide in the main pool and two hot tubs. Both the splash pool and main pool were very warm. The pool made the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Stayed for a night with family in their double queen bedroom. Our room was clean with new looking furnitures & appliances. The bathroom was also clean and presentable. We were surprised with their breakfast buffet because they had bacon and egg aside from the usual brwad and cereal. The dining area of the hotel was also kinda fancy and inviting so we really enjoyed our breakfast. The location is also accessible and near to the city's several restaurants & big stores. We would probably like to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Needed a room because of the 40 degree heat and no air conditioning. The hotel gave us a relaxing couple of days to just sit back, do some swimming and not wilt under the heat. Not the first time we have done this and it won't be the last. No major problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Cari Lemieux, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. So happy to hear that you found an escape from the heat and found time to relax. We're thrilled you chose us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cari Lemieux General Manager Days Inn Regina East
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Days Inn Regina

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Bed and sheets
Cons: New jets for the hot tub.
Location: Museums and shopping. Lakes
Room was good. Some of the staff need a personality. The jetted tub needs new jets. The jets were slow. All in all the hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Front staff welcoming; location is great for travelers; room Spartan and bed was not the most comfortable but when tired - worked fine! Breakfast looked adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

A good location for our purposes.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: We found it quiet except for the low frequency hum which was probably the hotel 's main compressor for air conditioner.
Cons: Provide an option for regular pillows.
Location: see above note
Everything was fine but had trouble sleeping on the over-stuffed pillows. We really liked the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff should learn about customer service, and having a restaurant within the establishment for guests who are to tired go out looking for a meal.
Location: The location was fine, next to other reputable and recognizable establishments. No enough restaurants near by.
The breakfast was very disappointing, and the staff were not very hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from business traveler

Unflushed s**t

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I booked with Expedia 2 weeks prior to my business trip to Regina. Upon arrival at the hotel I was advised they had no reservation for me and that Expedia over booked them all the time. In actuality the hotel staff and mgr failed to read their email and update their systems with the booking. After 2 hrs of standing the the lobby with a very rude desk clerk who told me "I don't care I just work here" and "ya ya I'm working on it just leave me alone" when asked if she could find me another room, I finally got another room lesser than what I booked and paid for. when I reached my room and opened the door there was mud smeared all over the floor, an unflushed s**t in the toilet, disposable shaving blades behind the sink and the AC set at 62 degrees. But the rest of the room was clean. I tied to complain to the mgr but they refused to come out of the office to speak to me and instead sent the rude clerk from before to give me a bag of candy and a free stay coupon. In future I will stay at the Hampton Inn directly across the street for only $10 more a night with bigger rooms friendlier staff and much cleaner rooms. Days Inn NEVER AGAIN!!! Not even for FREE with a bag of candy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC.

Great value for a good nights sleep.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Perfect access from downtown and very close to restaurants and shopping.
The room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Exactly what I was looking for, for a four night stay.