Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina sk

Was told there was parking garage

Posted May 30, 2017
No room in parking lot . I tried garage and it doesn't accommodate a truck .. only on one level and it was full .. I paid for parking that I never received .. asked for a refund and wasn't offered one ... rented a king room and wasn't pleased with the room .. same as any other hotel .. first and last time renting this one ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid parking

Posted May 29, 2017
Was very unclear about how to pay for parking and it was $12 a day! All other hotels in the area are free parking. Very limited space to park. Needed something brought to my room and staff said I had to come to the front desk to get it, when I reached the counter there were 3 staff members standing around on their phones.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I can understand your concern with having to pay for parking. I can assure you that we infact have some of the lowest prices for parking of any of the downtown hotels and the lowest of the 4 major hotels in the area. I do apologize for the lack of attention by our staff members and will share your comments with them to ensure we do not provide this level of service to any future guests. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona,Phx

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We have stayed in this hotel every time we visit Regina. It is always clean with friendly staff. It is close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property it is always great to hear feedback from one of our loyal guests. The team at DoubleTree is looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the most pleasant hotel stays in a while.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel looks great and the room I was in was very spacious. The bed was comfortable and I loved the shower in the room! The heater in the room is the only complaint I had. It looks terrible on the wall and still made noise when it was shut off. This was a minor nuisance that I could tune out. I also think that paying $12 per night is excessive at this hotel. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and would gladly go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review out property. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms were to your liking. I can understand your displeasure with the $12.00 parking charge I can assure you though that we are more than confident that we provide some of the best parking options in the downtown and as well are some of the cheapest of any of the other downtown hotels. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxbow

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We have stayed here a few times, it has always been clean and comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is great to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay and as always will have one of our famous cookies awaiting your arrival. Best Regards, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by Alan

Friendly staff, newly renovated hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were a group of 3 and were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. Beautifully decorated, clean. We had asked for a rollaway and, although it had not been put in the room for our arrival, it arrived before we had even finished parking the car. It was cold so we paid for underground parking but if warmer there is lots of free or cheaper parking close by. Great proximity to Regina General Hospital, about a 10 minute walk. Buffet breakfast was good, server was great, wouldn't pay $16 dollars every day if we were there longer but it was a nice treat. Outstanding pizza/pasta restaurant almost across the road!
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Regina. It is always great to see 4 star reviews and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, but noisy

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy. We had a poor sleep due to hearing other people in the hallway and our a/c unit above the bed was disruptive every time it turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Regina. i would like to apologize that your stay was not perfect due to some noise issues. We do our best to keep our hallways clear of noisy guest's through 24 hour security at the hotel. If at any time while staying with us you do encounter a issue as you mentioned please contact the Guest services team and we will have someone up to rectify the issue quickly. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great downtown location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Main lobby, restaurant area
Cons: Rooms are nice, but smaller and heating system is old, makes for difficulty in achieving a desirable temperature
Location: Downtown, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Cornwall shopping centre is close and a great mall. Wascana park is nearby as well.
Hotel lobby, restaurant and main area have been nicely re-done and look high end, with great staff! Rooms are nice but not over the top high end or super modern. Our room had some heating issues, so we found it to be chilly, but the hotel staff did what they could to assist in this problem. I would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Regina. It is always great to see 4 star reviews and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided from our staff. I do apologizes that there were some heating issues which did cause some discomfort for you on this stay. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OH Your the Expedia People

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor service at the front desk. When we checked in clerk said "oh your the expedia people" in a derogatory manner. Never helped us at all, asked where was a dolly and he said over there, was out around the corner of the entrance, had to walk over and ask twice, never helped us with our bags or even offered, never gave us a hint of how to park a large truck in the small underground area, did not give us directions to the room, offered 0 help at all. Really needed a good adjustment but we had limited time. Worst ever treatment in our many travels. Never even asked if we were Hilton Honours members (which I am, or was?), just maid the assumption that we only stayed at the Hotel as we were expedia people. Brutal service, we were 100% on our own. There are a lot better options in regina. We did fill out a card to evaluate our stay, when we checked out. We ended up having to give it to the front clerk again, as there was no place to submit it, his comment was I will put it on the managers desk was taken to mean, I will throw it out as soon as you leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Regina. I would to apologize that the service your received was subpar. I can assure you that all our guest no matter where they book through should be treated with the amazing service we are typically known for. I will make sure to follow up with the Front office team and share your comments to ensure these types of incidents do not occur. Again my apologizes and we are hoping you give us another chance in the future to wow you. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms