Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great downtown location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Main lobby, restaurant area
Cons: Rooms are nice, but smaller and heating system is old, makes for difficulty in achieving a desirable temperature
Location: Downtown, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Cornwall shopping centre is close and a great mall. Wascana park is nearby as well.
Hotel lobby, restaurant and main area have been nicely re-done and look high end, with great staff! Rooms are nice but not over the top high end or super modern. Our room had some heating issues, so we found it to be chilly, but the hotel staff did what they could to assist in this problem. I would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Regina. It is always great to see 4 star reviews and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided from our staff. I do apologizes that there were some heating issues which did cause some discomfort for you on this stay. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nicest place in Regina as far as I'm concerned. With the Parking was free though!....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Regina. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned we do charge a nominal fee to park with us as all Downtown Regina hotels do we can confidently say though that our charge is one of the lowest to be found int he downtown area. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very close to downtown area lovely touch with warm cookie upon arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree by Hilton Regina. It is always great to see 5 star reviews and that you got to enjoy the famous DoubleTree welcome cookie. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It's beautiful, clean and staff are very friendly
Cons: All the drunk people everywhere, even just going into the elevator there was drunk people the whole time. I don't know what was happening at the time, but wasn't very happy with that. Was worse then Las Vegas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 5 star review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided you with the excellence service that we have become known for. I do apologize that there was a group in the hotel that was a little louder than our regular clientele and hope that it was not to much of a disturbance for yourself. Best Regards, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Upgrade

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Last stayed when this was Regina Inn. Had no idea what "DoubleTree" was but it turns out to be a change for the better. Amazing service, renovations, cleanliness, and hotel bar. Starbucks inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, It is always great to hear back from our guests in regards to there stay. We are very proud of our hotel and the improvements from the Regina Inn days and it is great to see that our guests can see the huge upgrades we made to the property. Thank you again and till next time have an amazing week. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Good location, nice room, no amenities that are standard in this class though like pool or hot tub. Felt like lower value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Nelfo, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned there is no water facilities at our property this is something we have looked into unfortunately at this time is something we won;t be adding in the short term. Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Regina. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very close to hospital
We had a last minute trip to Regina this past weekend due to a family member in the hospital. I noticed the DoubleTree Hotel was very close to the hospital. This hotel has been totally renovated and is beautiful. After long days at the hospital, the beds were heavenly! Everything was very clean and new and the price was reasonable. I will be staying here on my next trip to Regina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your review. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you had a nice relaxing place to come to after long days at the hospital. We are looking forward to your next visit with us and to hoping it is for a leisure visit this time instead of a hospital visit. Regards, Craig Boehm Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

popular location to meet

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
very relaxing stay. Nice clean bath and excellent room service choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments in regards to our rooms and our food and beverage options. As always will have one of our warm cookie's awaiting you on your next arrival till then have a great week. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice clean modern rooms
Front desk staff did not know that only one ice machine in the entire hotel was in service. I was told there were ice machines on every second floor. I searched every second floor until I found the one working ice machine on the top floor. Avoid the third floor on a Saturday night unless you want to awake to the sounds of the New Life Tabernacle live gospel band early Sunday morning playing on the the second floor directly below your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by craig, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with some helpful information. We have since been able to relocate the group you spoke of to another area of the hotel so that it will no longer affect our overnight guests. As you mentioned there was some lack of communication in regards to the ice machines I do apologize that this was not relayed to yourself as we did in deed have a large portion of our ice machines out of order for beautification of the area they are housed this has since been completed and surely is now a much more inviting space to our guests. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melita manitoba

Very clean. Nice big room.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very enjoyable. Loved the room and cleanliness of the hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Jody, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the condition of the rooms and hotel was to your liking. We are looking for ward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Craig Boehm Front Office Manager