Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british Columbia

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location close to greyhound bus station close to liquor store and pizza place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moose jaw, sk

Posted Feb 10, 2017
hav stayed at thgis hotel numerous time the last few years and it appears to b improving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimbey

Soccer Tournament

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff was great, location was great. Parking could've been better. We parked in the back and had to walk around to the front. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
room not clean at all, we had 4 room booked but canceled them all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GTA, ON

OK overall, wouldn't use again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room and hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. Had to get the room changed for another reason. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast staff lady was super nice and accommodating and very welcoming. Breakfast variety is decent for what you pay and I had no complaints there. The room overall was clean but the furniture and everything else about the hotel screams outdated. They are due for a reno, inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

good location to walk to all amenities.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: its location and the staff are very accomadating
Cons: better mattresses.
Location: Scarth street mall. several restaurants, more hotels.
We found the room we were in a very small and tight to get around. The bed was very hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedding stained. Water stains and hole in ceilin

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff were friendly. Room was rough. Bedding had stains on it. Looked like faded blood stain. Pillow case smelled like someone had used it already. Water stains on ceiling and a hole in ceiling. Deadbolt only worked if you leaned all your weight against the door to turn. I have stayed there before and was not dirty like this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight hotel stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
My husband and I stayed at the hotel before leaving to go to Mexico. The front desk person was asleep at the desk when we arrived. Our room was dirty and dingy. There was a smoke detector going off in a room with nobody in it for hours with no resolution. People were loud...I could hear the room next to us just having a normal conversation crystal clear. We will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone either. Not happy at all and a stay that cost over $100 really should only cost no more over $60
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was cold, power kept going off

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Paid for a queen bed got a double, power off frequently in room, finally moved me after 2 days, no hel moving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not exceptionally good but not entirely bad

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, hospital, shopping, restaurants, transportation. Very convenient.
Outdated but functional, and I wasn't expecting it to look new anyway. Breakfast was good. Overall was a comfortable stay; does the job if you're not looking for anything fancy. However, the one thing that really bothered me was that a couple of the bathroom towels and my bed sheet had large patches of dried, permanent stains of human bodily fluids on them. Probably not harmful to health at this point given that they're likely old stains and the sheets have been washed multiple times since, but still, looked very disturbing and disgusting. As soon as I brought this to housekeeping's attention they quickly removed the dirty sheets and replaced it with freshly cleaned ones, so that part was good. Nonetheless, this shouldn't have happened in the first place and they need to either use better methods to clean those sheets or replace those sheets entirely.