Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight hotel stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
My husband and I stayed at the hotel before leaving to go to Mexico. The front desk person was asleep at the desk when we arrived. Our room was dirty and dingy. There was a smoke detector going off in a room with nobody in it for hours with no resolution. People were loud...I could hear the room next to us just having a normal conversation crystal clear. We will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone either. Not happy at all and a stay that cost over $100 really should only cost no more over $60
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was cold, power kept going off

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Paid for a queen bed got a double, power off frequently in room, finally moved me after 2 days, no hel moving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not exceptionally good but not entirely bad

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, hospital, shopping, restaurants, transportation. Very convenient.
Outdated but functional, and I wasn't expecting it to look new anyway. Breakfast was good. Overall was a comfortable stay; does the job if you're not looking for anything fancy. However, the one thing that really bothered me was that a couple of the bathroom towels and my bed sheet had large patches of dried, permanent stains of human bodily fluids on them. Probably not harmful to health at this point given that they're likely old stains and the sheets have been washed multiple times since, but still, looked very disturbing and disgusting. As soon as I brought this to housekeeping's attention they quickly removed the dirty sheets and replaced it with freshly cleaned ones, so that part was good. Nonetheless, this shouldn't have happened in the first place and they need to either use better methods to clean those sheets or replace those sheets entirely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Noisy. Dirty.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Old. Noisy. Dirty. Same as a backward motel but in town. Thats the only positive point. The staff is OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manor, Sk

Scary hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Was almost assaulted by a stranger while registering. Assisted the poor front desk lady by calling 911 and the manager didn't even have the sense to say thank you. Then they didn't give me back my $50.00 incidental that they put on my credit card. I had to call and ask for my money back. I will not be staying there again regardless of the closeness to the hospital. I didn't get a discount or a Thank you for helping the poor front desk lady. After very little sleep I got the hell outta there after eating their awesome continental breakfast... the staff is friendly and helpful. The management's attitude sucks! Hope that lady is okay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: The bed... very hard... I think the floor was softer, and the oddest pillows... square.. and felt like they we supposed to be foam, but had disintegra
Generally it was good... nothing great... nothing bad... just there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016
we arrived late and flew out early so did not not have breakfast but have on other trips and it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

great hotel for the price. Close to downtown.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: The bed was a little hard for my liking but my husband liked it.
Location: Cornwall center is within walking distance.
I saw some bad reviews about this hotel and totally disagree. It is a great hotel for the price. The staff was all pleasant. The breakfast was great and the breakfast lady was exceptionally good. There were so many people in that room all demanding her attention and she was cheerful and efficient. Very impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.K.

Dirty hotel, broken glass in parking lot.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
False advertising about what the hotel offered. Disgusting room, had to move rooms close to midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable option

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: staff was great, good location downtown
Cons: rooms (especially bathrooms) probably due for a bit of a refresh
Location: downtown so lots of shopping and trendy restaurants nearby. Also walking distance to the casino.
the hotel is a little older and a bit creaky with thinner walls and not all the fancy amenities but it's a great budget option and really right in the heart of downtown. Some might be scared away from the downtown location but the whole area is pretty busy even late at night so not really anything to be too concerned about. Staff was great and check-in was fast.