Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For a quick overnight at a reasonable price. Hotels needs a good upgrading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My first room was not cleaned - bed unmade, towels on floor. Second room still had room service trays on floor. Shower nozzle sprayed water everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Not very impressive

Posted Aug 20, 2017
When we got inside our hotel room, it smelled really bad. The second day our room keys wouldn't work so we got another room key and it took about 10 times to get into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Creek

Close to dowtown and only a couple blocks from hos

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Coffee in lobby sometimes cold or pot is empty but understand it is maybe a little lower on list of priorities
Ease of parking, great check in experience but bit of trouble with room key, had to get it reset comfortable bed and liked the complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Cost was up 30% since our last visit 2 years ago. That was a big jump, not related to improved experience.
Breakfast was reasonable, and nice to have as many hotels are dropping this service. Close to downtown, we walked to the Folk festival and stadium and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was decent
Cons: Upgrade the smoking rooms or at least give them a good cleaning
Location: The area was a bit seedy and there was absolutely nothing to do nearby
I stayed on the 3rd floor in a smoking room and not only was the room run-down and a bit disgusting but I had to listen to a non-stop parade of people coming and going from the room across the hall all day and night. I complained about it and was told that the night security would check it out but it was the same the next night so obviously nothing was done about it. I was there for a wedding an knew a number of other people staying there and their rooms were nicely updated so it was obviously just the smoking rooms that were bad. But since I paid the same rate as they did I don't think it's too much to expect the same quality. My room had black marks in the bathtub and on the toilet, stains on the bedspread (it was kind of crunchy too) and on the bed skirt, holes in the ironing board cover and red stains on the iron. I didn't even want to take my shoes off because I was afraid that the carpet hadn't been cleaned for ages. On my second morning i saw long black hairs on the floor behind the toilet and since I have short light brown hair I knew that it hadn't been cleaned properly either. As a woman alone I didn't feel safe at all and kept the door chain on and the door locked all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good location and decent sized room.
Cons: Shower curtains need to be readdressed as every morning, no matter what I did, water got into the rest of the bathroom.
Room was a good size and had a good view. Mini fridge & Microwave a bonus but shower curtain not quiet up to the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not clean!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel check in was very lengthy due to the front desk person. She was very slow and distracted. Went to our room and found the bedding was just spread over the bed and a closer look revealed it was dirty. Informed front desk and was relocated to another room which also appeared to have dirty bedding. TV channels were snowy so we had to rent a movie for $18.99 to be able to watch anything. Location is right down town with a lot of shady characters hanging around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Was close to where I had to be.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was great from the minute I walked in. However, when I walked into my room I was welcomed by a strong stench of what smelt like dirty clothes that have been kept in a hot room or food that was left out and had decayed. Opening the window helped. There was visible dirt and mold underneath the heat register in the bathroom but other than that, the bathroom was clean. All laps and lamp shades were dirt from their bases to the top and the one in between the beds was covered in grease and dirt that I had to use Kleenex to turn it off and on. The night stand had smears of dirt like someone used to clean their fingers after eating or whatever that was so I lined the table with Kleenex. The coffee pot and the ice bucket and glasses plus the trays hadn't been washed or cleaned for days if not weeks because they had a layer of dust on them. The closest behind the door had glass and at the bottom was what appeared to be finger prints or a dog had licked the glass and was not cleaned. The price was reasonable so these are the conditions you get to stay in for the money you pay. Breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff run down hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Phones did not work in the room. A/C didn't cool room. Fan brought to the room. Would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.