Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

convenient but that was all.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs a complete updating and new mattresses
Location: handy to the hi-way but we did not spend time in this city.
the hotel is well worn, carpets showing age and traffic, room was tidy but wouldn't go with bare feet. no grab bar in tub and shower mat was disgusting. There were also lingering odors in the halls and elevator. This was our first experience staying at a Sandman property and will likely be our last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, restaurants
Cons: Hotel décor is somewhat outdated, but how could they improve that in a timely manner?
Location: shopping, restaurants.
Needed a place to rest on the way home. This hotel suited my needs. Close restaurants nearby. No issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Can improve there air conditioners and there bath tub and sink drains
Got there late room was hot and air conditioner makes noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice for a quick over night stay. Handy having a Dennys adjacent to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Room was comfortable and quiet. Was in town due to a death in the family. Most staff were friendly and outgoing but not all were sympathetic to our situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Stay was okay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
-hardly any water pressure, took forever to shower - room was SO hot and there was no way to cool it. ( not cool enough outside to run air conditioner cold and what little window opened did not help) - small kitchen well equipped, fridge did not keep stuff very cold -front staff were fantastic, friendly - rooms were clean -cleaning ladies friendly -got two rooms and was happy it was posdible to get them across from one another
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Saskatchewan

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel overall, friendly staff, very clean and well kept, great restaurants, beautiful decore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Upgrade

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is in need of an upgrade. I was looking to spoil myself one day so I booked the King suite and was really disappointed at the age of the room and how everything seemed so crammed. The furniture was damaged and everything seemed to be 10 years old and ready be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice hotel beds were comfortable but could use some upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay at Sandman

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Got a free upgrade, many thanks. Beds are very comfortable, however the pool is a bit small. Very quiet even my room is facing to the Highway.