Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

She's a beauty

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great old downtown hotel. Loved the renovations done to it. In the heart of downtown. Delicious breakfast. Only complaint is we had to pay for parking. Should be complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, Saskatchewan

Nice, classic old hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice, old classic downtown hotel close to many pubs & restaurants, shopping & beautiful park all within walking distance. The room was modernized, but still had the classic touch and was quite spacious including a walk in closet. The beds were very comfortable and it also had a fridge which is always a bonus. The only thing I didn't like was when parking in the back parking lot, you have to lug all of your luggage up a small set of stairs, which would be difficult for many, but in their defence, the staff did ask if we needed help with our luggage prior to parking, & post check out, which now I know why they ask. I suggest you accept the offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Old classic hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
We booked this hotel for 3 nights...first 2 nights our room was not "made up". No fresh towels...bed not made...totally ignored...finally we were upgraded to a suite on our last night as a comp...if we hadn't booked thru Expedia, I would have asked for 2 night refund. Won't be coming back here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Overnight and Breakfast

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, and good value (for an upper end hotel).
Cons: No complaints, although parking is an extra ~15/night.
Location: The hotel is a nice overnight across from popular Victoria Park and steps to Cornwall Centre.
The hotel is a nice overnight across from popular Victoria Park and steps to Cornwall Centre. Breakfast buffet is generous at a relatively good price and I recommend also the steak and eggs for order. The hotel is walking distance also to the passport office for international travelling Canadians doing a 24hr passport application.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff very helpful when we needed to check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Historic Downtown Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Swanky, clean and very comfortable. A must stay if you want to spoil yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great stay, enjoyed everything about the hotel! Room and hotel was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Regina has

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Always good; helpful staff; very nice morning buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The vanity was way too close to the toilet therefore you banged your arm on the corner. Wife did that too so I can't be the only one. Wife was taking a shower, water was good for 10 seconds than turned scalding hot and than really cold. Not what you'd from a $240 room.
3 out of 5
by Nicola

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were helpful and engaging. The rooms had very little sounds barrier between them so you can hear the tv in the next room. The cleaning staff after our first night were incredibly loud. Also on top of an already high price per night you are still expected to pay for parking. The only redeeming quality about our stay was the bed, it felt like a cloud it was amazing but it did not make up for the other faults!