Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask, Canada

great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Really nice historic building that has been completely renovated. Great location right in the center if the city, across from Victoria Park. Check in was fast, staff very friendly. All in all a good experience in a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful Hotel- except for the canned music

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Lower the sound level of the lobby music.
PROS:This hotel was one of the hotels built by CP Rail and the classic look has been preserved well. The rooms are spectacular and very comfortable. The room I stayed in was very clean and quiet. The attitude of the staff is friendly, energetic and willing to please. CON: But why such loud music in the public areas of the hotel? If only the music was at a level of being background to conversations rather than in the foreground. I have stayed at boutique hotels in other cities and I know that some have a focus on youthful clients ... but I am not certain if this is what the majority of customers want for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

The place to stay when in Regina

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: I personally like everything about this hotel and consider it to be a very good value.
Cons: The only way you would be disappointed in this hotel is if you prefer an ultra modern experience. This hotel has class and charm.
Location: Great downtown location. Great restaurants and shopping nearby, park across the street and close to Mosaic stadium
I stay at the Hotel Saskatchewan whenever I am in Regina. The fully redecorated rooms have a very pleasing decor and are very comfortable. I feel the staff go "above and beyond" to accommodate their guests. I will give particular mention to Dinh at the front desk is is absolutely exceptional. If you are looking for a hotel in Regina....look no further than the Hotel Saskatchewan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Great hotel, parking not so much.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel. Beautiful room, staff were very professional. Only thing that is no good is you have to pay for their guest parking, which they neglect to mention until you check in. It's a lovely hotel but at $20.00 per day to park my car, it's almost enough to make me go elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great heritage hotel for a nostalgia visit

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: heritage and comfort
Location: convenient and central, relatively easy to access - Regina traffic is easy to negotiate
Wanted to revisit child hood memories in Regina and stay at the historic leading hotel. Fully satisfactory and very comfortable. Enjoyed the heritage atomosphere and central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Iconic, elegant hotel with family memories.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The Hotel Saskatchewan is a restored beauty that harkens back to another age. It is perfectly located in the downtown area.
Cons: Quality of food and service in dining room was below par on the weekend.
Location: The Hotel Saskatchewan is perfectly located in downtown Regina. Shopping, restaurants and a lovely park are within walking distance.
Offered upgrade at no charge upon arrival. Hotel is beautiful and fully updated. Rooms are on the small side but comfortable. On the weekend, we were disappointed with the food and service in the dining room. It improved on the weekdays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My stay was so disappointing, we came down to see a big concert and we showed up and our room was no where near ready, even though we came an hour after check in time. We ended up waiting 2 hours for our room to be ready and the only explanation we got was that they needed more time to clean our room because it was a bigger room. The front desk staff were rude, which didn't help matters. The staff at Hotel Saskatchewan should be better prepared when a concert that size comes to the city. Sorry to say, but I'll never stay here again or recommend it to anyone I know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Completely disgusted with how we were treated

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My husband and I were doing a road trip through western Canada with our 14 month old son and booked a room at Hotel Saskatchewan. We showed up at 8:30 at night only to be told that our room wasn't available and they were going to send us to another hotel. At no point were we called or emailed in advance to be told our room wasn't available - I have no idea why we had to show up late at night and be redirected. We were told they had found us a room at a hotel out of th city centre, and I told the employee (Curtis) who was assisting us that wasn't acceptable, as we wanted to be downtown. I suggested the Ramada as it was down the street, but he insisted on the Delta. The Delta is across from the casino, with a car parkade that was too small for our truck. Checking in at the delta, I asked that we get a king sized bed (as this is what we had paid for at Hotel Saskatchewan) as we co-sleep with our child while on vacation, and were told there were no king sized rooms available, and that Curtis had never asked about a king sized bed. We were given our room (two doubles), and it was disgusting - stained carpets, a yellowed bath tub and a wrinkled bed (we questioned if the sheets were even clean). I called Curtis and told him that we were leaving the Delta and he offered to put us in another hotel, but at that point it was 9:30 at night, ans quite frankly we did it trust Curtis to put us in a place that was someone clean. We are completely disgusted by Hotel Sask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great historic hotel in heart of downtown!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was in Regina for the QCM and what a fantastic place to stay. Beautifully located in the downtown core close to all amenities. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful too. The room was very clean and decorated with fine pieces of furniture and crown mouldings. Historic feel with modern touches. It's a class of its own here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean room but there was still garbage in trash can. Otherwise nice hotel with lots of character