Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

A step back in time

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I loved the old world charm of this beautiful hotel. And yet the rooms are beautifully decorated in an elegant modern style with all the modern conveniences and located right downtown close to shopping and restaurants. Great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bed not the most comfortable and could be updatef
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Gorgeous room and super comfy beds!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were very happy with our room. We got the king bed, standard room and it was still gorgeous. Really comfortable, very clean. Staff was awesome and the food was delicious. I recommend ordering to mushroom ravioli!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

great hotel downtown Regina

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: very central
The Hotel Saskatchewan is a classic hotel and was the fourteenth hotel in a nationwide chain constructed and owned by the Canadian Pacific Railway. They have just completed a beautiful renovation yet still keeping with the classic spirit of the chateau like ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Elegant renovation preserving original beauty with modern amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Close to town center

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Close to town center
Cons: Service in the dining room was farther slow in getting one's meal from the kitchen.
The hotel was good but has steps up to the main entrances which can be difficult with luggage and the elderly.Bathroom was rather on the small side if I were a large person.Close to the town center shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

It was a comfy sort of rustic hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel Saskatchewan definitely has an old feel to it. I loved my stay here and recommend it for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The entire hotel is lovely.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is centered near restaurants and shopping. We were there for a specific event and didn't have much time to explore the city.
This was the probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff was wonderful, food delicious. Amenities wonderful. All of our needs taken care of immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: I do like the grandeur of the railroad hotels. It possessed this.
Cons: Room service responsiveness.
Location: If you have children, there's a park across the street. There's also a tolerable museum (for children).
The room was nice, alas the black-out curtains do not completely cover the window, so it's still very bright in the morning, making the curtains almost irrelevant. I ordered breakfast room service. The food was late, I could not get a hold of room service via the phone, until I let it ring 20 plus times. Further, the food was terrible and cold. A McDonald's breakfast would be a more palatable.
5 out of 5
by Gary from New York

Gold Standard in Regina

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Saskatchewan is still the gold standard for accommodations in Regina -- as it has been for over 75 years. My room was newly renovated, and nicely appointed. There is really no other great place to stay in the city.