Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Location: Enjoy having restaurant attached to hotel----
Breakfast is awesome. Enjoy having restaurant attached to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to start your day off with a delicious waffle. We hope to see you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds and quiet.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Food at casino was good and very handy.
Breakfast could use improving. I have stayed here before and always begrudge having to pay to park my car in their lot to stay at their hotel. I will stay elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for the review. We, like all the downtown hotels, do charge for parking, and are sad to hear that the parking fees are a deterrent to your staying with us. Happy Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We had an issue with our room and the front desk staff were absolutely amazing!! Really great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that we were able to resolve your issue and you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Central convenient location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Central convenient location. Within walking distance of some good restaurants.
The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The exercise room has a weight machine, two tread mills and eliptical. The breakfast is typical. Staff were friendly and responsive to any issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and were able to enjoy some of our local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice and close to the casino

Posted May 7, 2017
The staff was friendly and curtious . I recommend this place to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hoped to see you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Okay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
You have to $12.00 for uncovered parking and $16.09 for covered parking. This was my first experience to pay for parking at hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Haresh, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that the charges for parking came as a surprise at check in. We work closely with sites like Expedia to ensure the charges are listed at the time of booking, as we, like all the downtown hotels, do have a charge for parking. I will touch base with Expedia to ensure there are no surprises in future check ins. Happy Travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Restless nights and charged for parking

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The beds and pillows were terribly uncomfortable. And when the room was cleaned, only the bed was made. Toilet paper and towels were not replaced, trash wasn't emptied. There's also a $12-16 charge per night for parking that we didn't know about until we got there. For $12-16 more per night we will be staying at any other hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with the housekeeping team as all rooms need to be refreshed for our guests. I am also sorry to hear that the parking fees came as a surprise at check in.We work closely with sites like Expedia to ensure that the fees are shown at the time of booking so that there are no surprises at check in. I will touch base with them to ensure there are no future surprises. Happy Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very quick check-in. Polite staff. Very spacious comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JLM, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean but pay $12-16 for parking per day

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very clean close to our function. Rates were reasonable. Parking inside $16 and outside for $12. Little expensive should be included in hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the parking fees came as a surprise at check in. We work closely with sites like Expedia to ensure that the fees are visible at the time of booking so there are no surprises at check in. Happy Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My only complaint was that it wasn't obvious to me that there was a charge for parking by the hotel. I only realized this after I had paid for the booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that the charge for parking came as a surprise at check in. We work closely with sites like Expedia to ensure that the charges are visible during the time of booking. I will follow up with them to ensure there are no surprises at future check ins. We hope to see you again. Happy Travels.