Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

our clerk when we checked in and out was TERRIFIC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great value for the rooms and breakfast option location was great, easy parking
Cons: fresh fruit option at breakfast
Location: great within walking distance of casino and shopping
great location, breakfast was good, wish they would have had fresh fruit option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Saskatchewan Roughriders

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to Mosaic Stadium! This time we brought our husky and she was given a treat bag!
Cons: Not really satisfied with our stay!
Location: Casino also close by within walking .
Second time staying here,drove down from Winnipeg to see football game! Always pleasant at reception area. Will be back again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The water pressure was very poor.... was no tub mat for tub and found it to be a tad slippery. The elevator was extremely slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

An okay stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is an okay place to stay. The hotel is in desperate need of upgrading and modernization...at bare minimum, change the rickety, run down furniture in the lobby to newer stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The air conditioner was too noisy. The staff very friendly and helpful The beeakfast was very good Very clean place and safe Overall a nice place to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

No complaints, Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast included. My wife enjoyed the fresh waffles. I had the eggs & bacon.
Cons: The coffee included in the room was of poor quality & I found it undrinkable
Located right on sask drive & broad street. Easy to get to and close to the Casino. Secure parking, but costs $16.00 a day. Chineese buffet located at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments regarding the coffee with the GM to see what we can do to improve it. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Happy Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not pleasant experience

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The lobby smelled due to Chinese restaurant attached to hotel. The room was outdated They had friendly staff It was so bad I only stayed for an hour and went to a different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel and that you did not wish to stay with us. We hope that you will come back in the future and try us again. Happy Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good central location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
A perfect central location made it easy to all the different areas of Regina I visited during my stay. Walking distance to downtown pubs, shopping, restaurants, etc. The room and hotel were very clean. The bed was comfy. The continental breakfast was very good. I have nothing to complain about and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RB, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the growing downtown area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wingate - Regina

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
The hotel was close to the event we were attending but the traffic noise was terrible. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are sorry to hear that the downtown traffic noise was disruptive and hope that your next stay will have a better sleep. Happy Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is right across from The Regina Casino. Breakfast was ok. Room was quite comfortable. Chinese buffet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Regina. Happy Travels.