Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rehoboth delaware

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our room was not clean. Bathroom smelled like mold and our room was infested with flies. Gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees family members should not be hanging out

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had to wait an extra hour to check in.. then an hour after being there.. one of the employees sisters swimming at the pool stole my husbands cell phone!! And definitely not the cleanest.. would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The bathtub drain was clogged and the room had not been vacuumed. Maybe ok for a cheap night but not ok for over $200
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting a better hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I was really excited to stay at this hotel. Russel the hotel staff was super nice, but our key cards would not work we had to walk to the room try the key then back to front desk to say it didn't work about 4 times. I upgraded my room thinking I was getting a bigger room but no they just cram the king bed and sofa bed in a tiny square room. Sofa bed had stains all over the cushions didn't even want my son to sleep on it. This hotel should be under 100.00 bucks a night. I will not be bringing my family there again at least not for over 50.00 bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Place To Stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to beach, shopping, and restaurants. Hotel was clean with friendly staff. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Wider choice of breakfast offerings.
Location: Rehoboth Beach is close by as well as various Outlet Shopping Centers.
Friendly Staff, Relaxing Experience. The staff was willing to accommodate and knowledgeable with directions and suggestions about where to eat and shop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The most terrible hotel I've ever been

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Have you ever been in the hotel room that was not cleaned at all? That's the one. When we came to the room, we noticed immediately how dirty it was, bath tub had black dirt on the bottom. When we opened the bed, we discovered that it was not changed - guess what we saw? Dirty q-tip with disguisting cotton swab (photo attached). The lady at the reception said nothing she can do, just to give us new sheets to change ourselves. Yes, we said to change them if we want! Manager Roger was extremely rude, tried to tell that he inspected the room by himself and it was clean, but stopped when I showed him pictires. You think he gave us a single word of apology? Nope, just his bad attitude! All he said to call Expedia and talk to them! The only good thing is that Expedia rep was wonderful, refunded money in few minutes, gave us 50$ discount for next booking without me asking for it and also said they will incpect the hotel themselves! Short summary: STAY AWAY!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Dirty, rude staff, everything seemed to be broken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness Get rid of "nubby" sheets
Location: Good location
Booked this hotel because the price was less than most, and the photos on line looked okay. Booked for three nights. Stayed one night, and woke up with a tick on my pajamas, and bites (I think fleas) on my back and side. They allow dogs, and I think a dog slept in the bed before me. The manager was very polite, and assured me I would get a refund from Expedia, which I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated and nice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time room was reasonable and the stay was great. Service was awesome! Pet friendly! Smells good everywhere you turn!!! Breakfast was nice. Pool scene was great! Great location! 5 mins away from pool. Located near outlets and midway amusement for children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Cheap

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Failure to clean room Hard to recommend Breakfast offering was descent