Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not elaborate but functional

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I liked that it is located in downtown Rehoboth and within walking distance to everything.
I enjoyed my one night stay but the Atlantis needs to continue updating the rooms. The microwave/fridge combo is a nice addition but the room felt cramped. In this day and age, the absence of a flat screen TV was shocking. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Coffee in the lobby is a nice touch but it was weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rehoboth Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms are a but dark, shuttle to the beach
Location: Great restaurants and shopping and convenient to the beautiful beach.
The Atlantis made check-in and check-out quite effortless, rooms were clean, linens nice, beds comfortable. the bath was quite small, but overall enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Plenty to do within walking distance of hotel.
Hotel was very nice, two blocks from beach. No problems with hotel or staff. Morning coffee, good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Beds were comfortable. Staff very nice. Air conditioner was not great. Hard to control the fan - either it blew too much or had to turn it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The amenities, better TV's, renovations.
The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The Hotel was right in the center of town and was a five minute walk from the beach.
2 out of 5
by PAReader from Fl

Disappointed and very overpriced

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: In the center of town and very easy walk to beach
Cons: Better description on website to help decide whether to book or not; this was not a hotel but more of a motel.
Location: Very well situated in the center of town. Beach is just a block and a half away.
Went to stay overnight to meet old friends; it was Columbus Day weekend but we stayed Sunday night and left Monday - it was overpriced and nothing more than a cheap motel. They let pets stay [in some rooms]; the bathroom was tiny and the beds were very uncomfortable - don't go if you have a hint of a bad back!! On a positive note, the linen was spotlessly clean. All rooms open onto an open balcony, so don't go if you don't like that type of hotel - we don't but we didn't get that information from what was available. The costs for one night was a little under $250 - I wouldn't pay more than $49! It was a disappointment but Rehoboth is lovely and we will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from DC

Decent hotel near the beach, good value, nice staf

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Very basic room, bed was not too comfortable, but best price in Rehoboth within a couple of blocks of the beach. Appreciate being close to all the action but still relatively quiet, and staff was great. Highly recommend the Salt Air restaurant across the street on Wilmington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a bit dated. Location is great.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The location was great. Very close to beach and shopping in downtown Rehoboth.
Cons: The furnishings and decor were dated. No balcony. No view.
Pleasant hotel in downtown Rehoboth Beach. Decent, but nothing to differentiate this hotels from others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Squeaky clean!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better value.
I can't remember a lodging establishment that was cleaner or in better repair than this one. Good thing, given the price tag. We stayed another night much closer to the beach for $35 LESS than I paid at the Atlantis. It's a competitive industry. But we did have a good time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Syracuse

Clean and comfortable close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a beach shower near the parking lot? There is a shower by the pool on the third floor, but it would be nice to wash off sand before.
Location: Right on Rehoboth Ave, so shopping, restaurants, bars nearby. One-and-a-half blocks to boardwalk and beach.
This is a good, clean motel that is very close to most of the things we come to Rehoboth Beach for: boardwalk, beach, Funland, and Dogfish Head. The location is the key - you can walk to the beach and the boardwalk and leave your car in the on-site parking lot. The rooms aren't fancy, but they are clean and big enough for a family of four, with a fridge and a microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.