Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice stay Close to beach. Wonderful location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was nice and quiet. It was after Labor Day so most things are closed during the weekdays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was musty had to get desk person to come up and start an air purifier along with a spray to hide odor! Shower curtain stank....I asked for chlorox. The shower had an inch lip so water came out. The air conditioner was loud and on its last leg. I refused to sleep under the covers. The girl was accommadating for whatever I asked for. Never again. $ 279/night?????
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark, de

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Nice pool. Excellent cleanliness. Nice front desk manager. Excellent location to beach & resturants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

The hotel was one block from the beach,

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Very quite. Not too much noise from the street.
Cons: Stop using excessive amount of bleach in the bathroom
Location: Located at Route 1, very busy street Several restaurants and shops
The location was great. The front desk staff morning and evening shift were professionals and friendly The problem was with the smell of BLEACH in the room. Very strong smell all over the bathroom and the room We had to turn the A/C at full power and open the window. Not too many options at the breakfast. The coffee was good however the pastry was very poor not too many varieties
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Complimentary coffee very good
Cons: Carpeting in hallways very beat
Was given a handicap room which was not very nice and I am not handicapped. Other rooms much nicer. Front desk women were very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only thing about this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Old, not well kept. Overpriced. Location by the beach is the only good thing about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff was really friendly, the hotel itself was great, but the only thing they really needed was a wash off station before going back into your room. We weren't told about the pool at the top of the building so we didn't get to enjoy that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Only problem was the parking

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel and breakfast. However, our party had two cars, and we learned - too late - that there was only one car allowed. So you either have to buy a permit from the town to park on the street @$15 per day, or park at the meter, which is what we did (ended up being about the same). On weekends, though, parking on the street can be tough. This was a surprise that was not all that great. Just be prepared if you have more than one car!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice short walk to beach. Hotel staff very nice and very helpful. Good breakfast . Nice to have free parking right in the hotel and pool on the roof pretty nice. Right beside a busy some times noisy street. Our room had a door between to the next room which did not stop lots of noise coming over from our neighbors beside us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Had a pleasant stay, staff was excellent. Hotel it self was out dated and bathroom needs to be updated.