Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leonardtown, MD

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Very neat and cozy.
Nice and quiet. Access to the beach as well as many shops and restaurants - all within walking distance. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Definitely will be returning hopefully next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from falls church ,VA

Different impression

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Check in. Cleanliness .
Cons: Phone was not working . Approach tunnels from parking places to floor could be improved. Local information should be available for new guests.
Location: Beach , is walkable.
While booking I had a feel that this is somewhat oceanfront or at-least approachable to the board walk. The location is kindly of secluded from boardwalk area. Seclusion is intensified when visiting during March . Breakfast was ok . Saw a lots of guests taking food outside causing a nuisance for other rule abiding guests. This may be a great place for peak summer , crowded seasons .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel however..

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We reserved this room on Expedia and received a room equipped for handicapped. Which normally would have been fine, however we were traveling with our 2 year old granddaughter. So having a shower that had no "lip" to catch the water made an extreme Mess!
3 out of 5
by Joseph from New Jersey

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly. Mattress was horrible.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly B from Wilmington, DE

A nice place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and reasonably priced. Clean room and very friendly, helpful staff. A block from either the beach or the bay was a plus, as well as walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. Good breakfast too. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff I have ever experienced.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were the friendliest I have experienced in a hotel. Not to mention was New Year's Eve, so a lot of the guests were a little "rowdy", I had a few interactions with the women at the desk and they were nothing but cordial, friendly and genuinely pleasant. Other than the parking garage which can be terrifying to drive through because it's very narrow, this hotel was great, made my trip perfect with its location and staff. I will definitely use them every time I plan a stay in Dewey. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chick from Holmes

Stopover

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
A one night well worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, convenient, and close to the beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We checked in at 1am and the hotel staff was friendly and helped us speedily. It was quiet clean and nice. We went in the off season so the place was like a ghost town which was really nice. From our rooms view we could see the bay side and the beach was walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Clean room. Excellent customer service. Nice looking hotel.