Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Beach and Restaurants/Bars!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Very comfortable and convenient. Walking distance to the beach and many Shops/restaurants/ bars in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Overall, a decent hotel among the many options!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds w/ 4 pillows each; good size fridge; microwave; hot breakfast
Cons: Carpet in rooms was icky. Common areas were dirty-looking and run down, need updating. Breakfast was crowded.
Location: GREAT location! Short drive to Rehoboth, short walk to beach.
With so many hotel options in the area, it can be hard to know where to stay. We chose this hotel b/c of the low price and 2.5 stars, and got lucky b/c overall it was a good hotel. Not perfect, but good enough. We stayed in October, so in between high season and off season. Front desk and breakfast staff were wonderful- friendly, and very helpful. Not directly on beach, but only one building away so don't need to cross street. Stayed in room with 3 double beds, which is a nice option if you have kids. If you want a BATHTUB you must request a room with 3 double beds, the other rooms do NOT have tubs! Rooms a little small. Only 3 bath towels provided, but we needed more. Our room was near the street, so noisy when faux balcony doors were open. Having a hot breakfast option at the hotel is super convenient and a money-saver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smell of the Sea

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Get rid of smell, air out the place
Location: Rusty rudder is right across the street. A lot of the concerts were held there.
The whole hotel had a mildew smell. It is all in the carpets and in the rooms. The first level of the parking lot was covered in water,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Always a nice stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Calmness of everything.
Cons: No tub.
Location: Outlets are great.
Views are lovely. It's an older building but they work hard at keeping it clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Need to update. Need a bath or proper shower door.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very helpful & pleasant. There was no bath tub (just shower w/ curtain)so water kept splashing out causing floor to be wet. Overall room was very humid & carpet felt moist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The Staff made it happen!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Grat location, nice staff all the way around. good breakfast, nice room and clean. Parking garage!
Cons: Carpet needed shampoo but I understand at a beach location this can be hard
Location: nice Beach walking distance, shower clean up outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: All things
Cons: See above.
Only thing that was bothersome was that starting at 6:30 am each morning the hotel staff started getting the continental breakfast ready and were very noisy in the hallway. This while guest were trying to sleep. Unfortunately we were on that floor. This happens and we were still very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice stay Close to beach. Wonderful location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was nice and quiet. It was after Labor Day so most things are closed during the weekdays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was musty had to get desk person to come up and start an air purifier along with a spray to hide odor! Shower curtain stank....I asked for chlorox. The shower had an inch lip so water came out. The air conditioner was loud and on its last leg. I refused to sleep under the covers. The girl was accommadating for whatever I asked for. Never again. $ 279/night?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, de

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Nice pool. Excellent cleanliness. Nice front desk manager. Excellent location to beach & resturants.