Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not a 5-Star facility but good off-season value

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Had a lax tournament at the DE Turf Complex about 25 miles away. Good value. Not extravagant but we were only there to shower & eat and we spent $40-150 LESS to stay here than teammates spent to stay just at other places just as far away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need tv

Posted Nov 1, 2017
tv wouldn't work unless random switch was flipped, then remote wouldn't work unless you punched in channel number each time and how would you know what that was. breakfast spread looked nice and clean, though just had coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel close to the parks and outlets

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I was looking for a hotel close to the baseball park and the outlets and I found the right one. Staff was courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I like the fact you were close to the outlet. It was nice hotel. The staffs were friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price - get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: proximity
the AC didn't work properly - there was blood on the sheets - couldn't get our fast enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was good for the price. Could be updated. TVs were little and no channel guide also bad picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Filthy

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very unhappy with the cleanliness. will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochranville, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel has nice gardening and continental breakfast . Beds are extremely soft. Furniture and TV is outdated. Pool was very nice and clean. It's a nice location in walking distance of a restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It is right next door to Cracker Barrel, where you can get a delicious breakfast. I checked out the hotel's meager offerings and declined.
Cons: Hire someone to inspect the room before assigning it to a paying customer.
Location: It's too far to walk to the beach, but driveable.
It was obvious in the first room that the bed linens had not been changed. We were given another room....same thing. Threw back the sheet and comforter here and uncovered black hairs. One very long and several shorter. Took pictures and went back to desk. The young man at the counter offered no apology for either room but did offer a suite that had well made beds and clean linens. The suite had a separate room with a fold out bed and TV, which we didn't need, and the beds were full size, not the queens that I had paid for. However, when you are tired, all you want is for your bed to be clean and the air conditioner working, so we took it. The entire place is shabby, badly in need of painting and new housekeepers that will clean off dirty hand prints and make an effort to freshen everything before the next guests. The bath tub drain was clogged , but they sent someone to fix that immediately, which was appreciated.They do have the nerve to leave an envelope for tips for the cleaning person,which we ignored, of course. We won't be going back!