Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, pa

Nice hotel, close to the beaches. Affordable rates

Posted Apr 26, 2018
This was my 3rd time staying there over the last 2-3 months. I would recommend hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a last minute get away.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Nice location to many places to eat and shopping.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Easy to find, great staff, clean rooms and great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sadly disapointing

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We had to book for a last minuted baseball tournament. I travel a lot for work and I can say this is one of the worse rooms I have ever been. Forget the breakfast...better off eating at gas station next store,. It was outdated. Smelled like smoke, had a small tv with horrible beds. I had an expedia credit and it brought the rooms down to $65 per night. Still too much with credit. Do yourselves a favorite and spend a few more dollars and book somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Don't get what you pay for

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Wind bowing through front door ..no insulation...no hooks for towels in bathroom and rotting wood at bathroom door....Noisy....moved to room in back of hotel for second night...no hot water for shower at 7:30 ...pathetic. Free. ..Breakfast is all carbs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Great Location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
You get what you pay for. It needs to be updated inside and especially outside. The staff was friendly. I felt bad for the man checking people in. He was the only one there to check you in. Answer the phone. Answer questions. He was doing everything alone. One elevator didn’t work. We didn’t like how small the bathroom was in our room. We liked that the room had a table and chairs. I picked this motel because of the good price and no pets allowed. Also they had some no smoking rooms. The breakfast was disappointing with what was offered. But there is a Cracker Barrel next store so we ate breakfast there. The room was clean. We had a coffee maker but no coffee pot. It was ok for the one night we needed it. The location was perfect. Hope they renovate soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 12, 2018
My room was very clean the staff was nice. I was please with the rooms I stayes in. We originally did one night ended up staying again had a different room. Both were clean, buy I must say the king bed was more comfortable than the double.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Check under the sheets....

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Hot Water
Cons: FRESH FRUT WITH BREAKFAST
Location: Rehoboth Beach Places to Eat Shopping
Ok where do I start. Upon entering my room, the key card was getting stuck and door jammed. I placed my bags down and started to look around. The bed was first, I am a clean freak so, i knew I had to pull the covers and look at the bedding and bed. Ugh, There was hair on the sheets and under the sheet. Who's hair? I dont know. A mixture of everyone who slept on the bed and sheets. The bed and pillows themselves were stained. Now, the sheets and pillow cases smells washed, but the actual view of the items were not delightful.... The fridge did not get cold..... The Heater continued to run cold... The shower water was HOT.... I loved that until i had to dry off in cold air. Next, I went to go out the next morning, came back and noticed the money I had on the desk disappeared, vanished! I went to the front desk and inquired about the coming and goings into the room we occupying. The front desk said that would be housekeeping! ok well I told the front desk staff to nicely tell them to return my missing money back to my room. She said she would let them know and it would be returned in the morning..... Wow! I dont think I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
My room smell really bad of cigarettes even the towels. I been there bef in I never have this type of experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Econo-Lodge is worth a look.

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
We were trying to stay within budget, but to stay at a decent place. The off season and off peak rates were big attractions for this location. Staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient to outlets and beach on rainy weekend.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very dated hotel but convenient, comfortable, and good value for a shopping trip. Non smoking room but oder of smoke permeates halls, elevators,etc.