Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Far from beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff is the greatest
Location: On Coastal Highway many restaurants; close to Tanger Outlets ; sushi place (excellent next door), McDonalds next door on other side
Great hearty FREE breakfast ; clean room ; comfortable bed ; quiet hotel ; nice indoor pool
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Erica the front desk lady was fabulous! Highly recommend the hotel. Also breakfast was clean and very organized and I loved the touch of the mustaches on the coffee cups! And I didn't feel I had to go get coffee somewhere else!!! A huge plus in my book!!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Welcoming staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were checked in by a very friendly young man. We had a room on the second floor, all the way at the end of the hall which meant we overlooked the parking lot rather than Coastal Highway. Thus, it was extremely quiet. The room was a large one with a king bed. Everything was clean and comfortable. There is plenty of free parking. Breakfast was included. We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn, when possible, and we have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. It was pleasant and updated, although the beds were not the most comfortable, and it was clear that the housekeeping staff was somewhat rushed during the freshen-up visit of our two-day stay --they did the essentials. The front desk and breakfast staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was good, with more than sufficient selection and space --I liked that it wasn't too crowded even when most of the seats were taken. I appreciated the newspaper in the morning and the tea/coffee setup all day. We used the pool, and I was glad that it was maintained and open during this winter visit.
4 out of 5
by Herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return the next time in the area.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The facility was being renovated and there was some dust and mess but still a great stay. The staff at the front desk was great and very helpful. Close enough to the beach and in the center of the outlets and good dining. Will return the next time in the area. Only negative is that the heated pool was cool and being older with joint issues this made the pool unusable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The bed was awesome. The food and pool were great. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Perfect stay for the weekend at the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, proximity to beach.
Great hotel for a weekend at the beach. The indoor pool was a plus. Lovely..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels