Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within minutes to the Beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and proximity to Beach
Location: Near the beach about 10 minutes away and plenty of restaurants and places to eat close by hotel.
Hotel is centrally located right off the main strip on Coastal Hwy in route to Rehoboth Beach. Staff was friendly and room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was very good. We did have an issue with the bathroom but was immediately given another room. Staff was very friendly and always ready to meet a request.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice all around for an economy hotel
3 out of 5
by Judith

Visit to Henlopen State Park

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was good. Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Indoor pool was a little small. We've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns and this one was clean but a little shabbier than others we've stayed in. The heater/air conditioner was noisy whenever it was running. Our reason for visiting was to hike the trails in Henlopen State Park and the location was very close to the park. If you like hiking and biking, Henlopen is a great park and is very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Far from beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff is the greatest
Location: On Coastal Highway many restaurants; close to Tanger Outlets ; sushi place (excellent next door), McDonalds next door on other side
Great hearty FREE breakfast ; clean room ; comfortable bed ; quiet hotel ; nice indoor pool
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Erica the front desk lady was fabulous! Highly recommend the hotel. Also breakfast was clean and very organized and I loved the touch of the mustaches on the coffee cups! And I didn't feel I had to go get coffee somewhere else!!! A huge plus in my book!!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Welcoming staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were checked in by a very friendly young man. We had a room on the second floor, all the way at the end of the hall which meant we overlooked the parking lot rather than Coastal Highway. Thus, it was extremely quiet. The room was a large one with a king bed. Everything was clean and comfortable. There is plenty of free parking. Breakfast was included. We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn, when possible, and we have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. It was pleasant and updated, although the beds were not the most comfortable, and it was clear that the housekeeping staff was somewhat rushed during the freshen-up visit of our two-day stay --they did the essentials. The front desk and breakfast staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was good, with more than sufficient selection and space --I liked that it wasn't too crowded even when most of the seats were taken. I appreciated the newspaper in the morning and the tea/coffee setup all day. We used the pool, and I was glad that it was maintained and open during this winter visit.