Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful ocean view on quiet end of boardwalk

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: view and proximity to beach and boardwalk
stayed one night. Nice room and view. complimentary breakfast very basic. we went out for breakfast instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lacked. There were no comforters on the beds, it was outdated and worn. We were locked out of our room by the key on multiple occasions and at one point had to go down to the main desk and summon maintenance to get us in. The morning of check-out, we were locked IN our room. It took two housekeeping people and a maintenance man to get us out. He laughed and said it was because we had the deadbolt locked. No. If it was locked, it was because we were in a panic and pulled on anything and everything trying to get out of the room. The front desk mentioned that it had been a problem since the recent hurricane. You know it's a problem, fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our go to hotel in Rehoboth

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third time staying at the Henlopen Hotel, and although it could use some remodeling, we appreciate the fact that it is reasonably priced and you cannot beat the location being right on the beach and Boardwalk. So if you are looking for a hotel with a great location that will not break the bank look no further then the Henlopen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel on boardwalk: Worn out facility

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rm 612. Entry door doesnt lock. Latch missing bolts...same for bathrroom door. Tub very slippery with visable skid pads worn to be a safety hazard. Patio door missing weatherstripping so it rattled all night in the otherwise enjoyable ocean breeze. But for the inexpensive cost..... Mixed emotions about. Stay again? Would first look elsewhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorton, VA

Comfortable hotel right on the boardwalk

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Check-in was fast and efficient in an attractive lobby, our room was very comfortable and quiet, but what I really appreciated was how helpful & friendly most of the staff was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice view on beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Trouble with the key
Location: There was a wedding on the beach which was fun to watch from my balcony. The main drag was farther than I would have liked
Although it was located a little far from the action the hotel was well worth the cost. I would defiantly book there again.it was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Perfect location on beach. Lobby is nice, but other public areas still in need of updating. Good, helpful staff. Recently renovated room with fantastic side ocean view. Very clean with comfortable beds. Downsides were hard to slide balcony door, loud AC unit, and very difficult to open lock. Staff fixed the lock on day 3 of our 3 nite stay. Parking garage is very convenient, but could be tight for larger SUVs/vans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: General building cleanliness is adequate but notice some things need more than a fresh coat of paint.
Generally good experience. Did not use the continental breakfast. To many other options close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annandale

Old hotel - good service

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but poor view, old room. Service was good. Won't return, but it wasn't a bad stay.