Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase, MD

Awful hotel in delapitated condition

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down. Start again.
Location: Peruipheral views of sea. ASwful air conditioning. Poor bedding particularly pillows.
Terribly noisy air condition. Awful pillows. Depressing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaniness, renovation needed, breakfast is horrible.
Location: ok on boardwalk - can walk to the beaches and main streets where restaurants/shops are.
Rooms are old and in serious need of a renovation; carpet is dirty and smelly; pillows are very soft, thin and uncomfortable; air conditioning units very noisy; breakfast worse of all the ones I have had in hotels so far; in a gloomy room with 6-7 tables only, coffee was the worse I've had, and nothing was fresh, all pre-packaged stuff bought in bulk some other place. Staff was ok but not very friendly and clearly not going out of their way to be helpful or up-beat. Location is ok on the boardwalk. On site parking is convenient - would never stay there again, though...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Place to stay on boardwalk when nothing else avail

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We made a last minute reservation and signiificantly overpaid due to location. You are definitely paying for proximity to the beach and boardwalk. We got a 2 bedroom suite which was quite large. For such a large set of rooms, the bathroom was tiny. The one towel bar was hanging from the wall and looked like it was hastily repaired many times, probably because the floor was slippery after showering and people grabbed onto it for support. Overall, as a last minute place it was ok, but be prepared to pay the same as staying at a 5 star hotel while getting 2 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful family vacation. Hotel staff excellent. Only complaint is the pillows, small one to a person. Queen bed rooms large, ocean views on both sides of room, balcony and entrance to room. Accommodating to all visitors, staff will answer any questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Close to the beach but a tired property.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Breakfast with healthy choices. TV channel guides. Chest of drawers that worked. Check in at 2 instead of 4.
Location: Rehoboth is a nice place to visit. The beach, shopping and restaurants are very good.
Booking the hotel was easy. The room was available on time but we could not get in until 4PM and had to check out by 11AM. The room was clean but tired. The chest of drawers were cheap and hard to open and close the drawers. The TV was very small and there was not a channel guide provided. The furishings were sparse. The breakfast was "sugar fortified". No fresh fruit or whole wheat options but plenty of pop tarts and sugary cereals to choose from. We expected more for almost $300/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs a facelift

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel needs a facelift. Rooms are small, very loud air conditioner. Overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Location is the best thing this hotel has going for it. Right on the beach, everyone has an ocean view. The rooms are clean and adequately sized but nothing special and not particularly updated.. The continental breakfast is mostly prepackaged processed stuff, nothing fresh. And the staircase one can take from the room to the beach cannot be taken back up as there is no handle on the door to the stairway from the ground floor. I suppose it may be a safety feature, but it creates inconvenience for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The hotel is old, need some upgrading.
Brief stay, only 3 days. The hotel is old but the location and staff make up for lack of decor. After checking out we were able to keep our car in the garage all day and shower in the locker rooms, bonus on both counts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

well priced hotel on the beach, needs a deep clean

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice view, cold breakfast, but generous amounts. Rooms were small, but had newer flat TVs.
Cons: Housekeeping needs help! Grimy fingerprints on door and walls. Toilet not clean. Tub was not clean. Drips on wall, dust on walls and ceiling.
Location: Hotel is at far end of the boardwalk so it was nice and quiet at night, but a short walk to the shops and amusements.
This older hotel has a very friendly staff and is very conveniently located. We enjoyed our short stay and appreciated the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice hotel close to beach and boardwak

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Great location on beach/boardwalk.
Location: On beach/boardwalk. Very close to everything.
Overall a positive experience. As noted on other reviews the hotel is a bit dated, but was still comfortable and welcoming. Our room was very spacious and looked nice inside. Nice view of the beach. Had plenty of room for our family of 5. Breakfast was mostly junk food. The kids loved it. Not sure I could eat it much more than a couple of days, but it was fine to start the morning with a quick bagel and cup of coffee. Great location on the north end of the boardwalk. Easy walk to everything and still a bit out of the hustle and bustle of Rehoboth Avenue. We parked at the hotel and left the car, walking to everything during our stay. My family is very picky and they were happy there. All 5 of us said we would stay there again. It's not super fancy, but overall a good room, plenty of room, and a great location. I would recommend.