Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty mattress?

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I thought the hotel was overpriced for what it was. I noticed some brown streaks on my mattress and didn't feel comfortable my whole stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We stay often because our boat slip is less than 5 miles from the hotel. Great rate, pleasant and accommodating staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,stayed her before, will come back.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby. Good continental breakfast. Clean.
Good location, stayed before, will come back. Short stay - but it worked for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good choice near Lewes

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, rates, comfort.
Location: We liked the proximity to the historic Lewes. We also did some outlet mall shopping and found the information stand and staff very helpful.
I was just looking for an economical choice near Lewes. We were upgraded to a balcony room and found the room very comfortable. The information stand in the lobby filled many of the gaps we were looking for. This was off-season, so we enjoyed great rates and mostly quiet. The breakfast met expectations and we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by Michele from New Castle, DE

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by Zbigniew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Review of Heritage Inn

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Has excellent coffee all day.
Cons: Provide WIFI and a little more than continental breakfast like some of the other hotels in the area supply
Location: Close driving distance to shopping and the beach.
The hotel was clean and efficient, however I thought based on the other hotels I've stayed in the immediate area. It should offer a little more than continental breakfast, like eggs, toast, bacon or sausage. In my room one of the knobs from the headboard was broken and loosely taped with duct tape, which I thought was tacky. Also the hotel should supply wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Comfortable stay at Heritage Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the location as it was close to shopping and dining.
Cons: Add a microwave to the rooms.
Location: Location was great as it was in close proximity to shopping and dining as well as the beach.
I passed this hotel on many occasions while visiting the outlets and never paid too much attention to it. Stayed there to attend Jazz festival events.The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and clean. I do wish there was a mocrowave in the room since it had a sink and refridgerator. Overall, it was comfortable and in close proximity to shopping and dining as well as the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

QConvenient location close to shops and restraunts

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Quiet spacious room. Has a nice touch of country and history theme in the lobby and room. Hotel clerks were nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD.

Enjoyable One-night stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
PRO: Attentive staff - had coffee available in lobby all-day - CONS: HVAC Unit was noisy during night time... had to turn it off.