Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamesburg, nj

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent hotel highly recommended. Wish all hotels could be like this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel. Have to drive to beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Nice quiet hotel. Have to drive to beach but that enables you to check out all businesses on way to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very comfortable place to stay, affordable pricing, and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We picked out this hotel through Expedia with no knowledge of what to expect, the hotel is very cute, all decorated in Americana. Rooms are decorated and named after states. Staff was absolutely wonderful, very friendly and personable. Great complimentary breakfast. We will definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was nice. We did night swimming in the pool which was clean. The beds were comfortable. We would definitely go back. It's not walking distance to the beach, but it's close to outlet shopping, and restaurants. Just remember to bring quarters for the meters near the beach/boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to sleep here

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Windows sealed and AC had no continuous run setting so stopped and started literally every two minutes throughout the night. Staff couldn't do anything about -- it was just how the rooms were designed -- and weren't particularly concerned or helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Location is central to both Rehoboth Beach and Lewes.
Nice staff, good size comfortable room with good beds, clean room and bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not close to beach & unhelpful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, coffee, and balcony off of room
Cons: Helpfulness of staff, better cleaning crew, no alcoholic beverages allowed in pool area, a concierge that will talk to the guests upon arrival
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Too much traffic to walk around.
I was disappointed as soon as I arrived at hotel. It is located right off the highway and there are no areas with nice scenery to walk. The room was okay but bed was very uncomfortable. Maids did not clean room unless requested and they did terrible job. They will not make up your bed if there are any personal belongings on it (shirt, towel, extra blanket from home, etc). There was a safe in the suite that we wanted to use that needed new batteries and the staff didn't know anything about having any safes in rooms. Needless to say, we didn't get any new batteries nor did anyone come to room to fix it. The air conditioner in our room was broken as soon as we arrived. Maintenance staff were very helpful and did install a new unit ASAP. Pool area was very small and crowded. The people in pool area were very loud at night and left beer bottles in the pool area until the morning. Seems as though most of the lobby staff were very young and pretty clueless about any events or things to do in the area. Breakfast was okay and they do provide coffee 24-7. Would have rather stayed at a cheap motel closer to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Wonderful Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and it had a fridge
Cons: Nothing really . . had a good stay
Location: We did the boardwalk, Jungle Jims and ate at the Big Fish. Delicious!!
Had a room that overlooked the golf course and the pool. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, MD

Convenient to town activites

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Included breakfast which was fair at best. A waffle maker and or hard boiled eggs would spruce it up a lot.
Desk staff was very friendly. Room was very comfortable.