Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all we singed up for.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Bigger pool.I know that's hard to do.Could have used a microwave in room although there is one down 0n first floor.
Location: lots to do.everthing with in short drive.
the only thing we didn't like was the water pressure in the shower.The room was nice size.food in morning was plentyfull.Coffee till 10pm.Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

The "Heritage"

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Very good value for region!
Cons: Flat screen TV's would be a nice but not essential.
Location: Beaches! Shopping! Restaurants!
Likes are the very friendly staff and clean room plus the nostalgic feel of the rooms indentified after the States.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newark

Good stay at Heritage Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Bright clean room.
Cons: Room Door was hard to latch. Obviously had had problems.
Location: Nice pool and surrounding. Grocery and liquor store right across the street. Bob Evans restaurant right there.
Surprisingly clean bright room. Staff polite. Adequate parking. Booking on-line with payment in advance went without a problem. I would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Maryland

Clean and well kept

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The Heritage Inn was very clean and not too far from the beach. There were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was polite and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Reunion Reception

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: close to outlets!
Cons: Rooms were very nice but could use a bit updating. Loved the balcony and enjoyed sitting outside
Location: Location is perfect! Not far from Lewes, beach, outlets!
Overall it was a wonderful experience. Hotel staff was accommodating, friendly and made our stay pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
No good breakfast! Not any memo (paper )and pen in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsport, pa

Nicer than the overall rating!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stayed there with my brother and my two sons for a beach trip. Stayed three nights and it was perfect. No problems here. Some minor things need updated but show me a hotel older than 5 yrs that doesn't. About 10-15 minute drive to the state parking area away from the boardwalk and crowds. Pool area is nice as well. We stayed in rm 118 on the first floor and it was perfect. Ice and vending machines are right next door and laundry room facilities to dry your towels or wash clothes. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ardmore Pa

great hotel location if you like to shop.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: spacious comfortable rooms.
Cons: newer model tv.
Location: Great shopping many nice restaurants and of course the boardwalk.
Very spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel has many pluses, but could use minor improvements the price per night was great and very nice swimming pool.Location great for outlet shopping, but you must drive to get to a beach.The only minor improvement is I would like the floors to be cleaner in the rooms and a more up to date television.The bathrooms were clean but all toilets should have a lid to keep germs in the toilet. I liked the choices of beaches that were close and very clean and a short drive. I wish there were more choices for breakfast even though it was continental breakfast.The location was good but in a very commercial area with heavy traffic.I enjoyed my stay and thought the hotel was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I had a nice time with my family. There's a wAter park close by & there's a shuttle bus that will take you to the beach so you don't have to worry about parking meters & time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Would stay here again. Very nice accommodations and close to everything we needed.