Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but not too close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I honestly think the pool is too small, the breakfast doesn't change too much every day , not accessible to the beach , it doesn't have a bar or restaurant inside the hotel to hang out inside of the installations . But the rooms are very clean and good size .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Wrong location turned out surprisingly right!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We booked this hotel by mistake thinking it was Bethany. After our initial disappointment we discovered it was pretty close to ReHoboth beach and some wonderful restaurants we never would have found if we had stayed in Bethany, it is also right in the heart of outlet shopping.The breakfast included is extremely ample and you are able to take away if needed as well. The pool was refreshing after a long day of shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent value. Well lit exterior and appeared to be in a safe location.
Cons: Additional luggage carts for check-in/check-out.
Location: Distance to beach was walkable, but it was too far to carry very much back and forth.
Very close to shopping outlets and not too far to beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not far from the beaches, near the outlets.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Upstate NY

Comfy, yet still hungry!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint was the breakfast service. They would only put out enough hot food for a few people and then when it was scarfed up in seconds by people waiting, it would take them a long time before they put out a few more morsels. Not the usual standard at HIE's elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone Downhill Since Last Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast is a plus.
Cons: More accommodating staff.
Location: It was still a 5 min. drive to the beach.
We stayed here last year and I would have marked the hotel as Excellent (and I probably did). Unfortunately, this year, my husband and I had many issues during our stay. Although we booked the one king bed on expedia, the hotel only offered us 2 queen beds. The front desk clerk seemed to be apathetic about our request and told us to call expedia unless we wanted to pay more for the single bed room. By the number of cars in the lot, you could tell that the hotel was not full at all, but they refused to give us the one bed room without a fee. When we got to our room, it was much smaller than the room we had the year before. Also, the A.C. was broken. Luckily, the front desk person had changed and they switched us to a room with working A.C., but was also a smaller double bed room. Last but not least, housekeeping did not come in to clean our room once. For a hotel that is still a drive from the beach, I would expect more. I will definitely look into different options next time, as this hotel seems to have let certain things go.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Middletown

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a last minute holiday weekend getaway. The room was large, comfortable and super clean. We enjoyed our stay here, brief as it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels