Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location for shuttle

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The DART shuttle was in the next parking lot. So convenient - what's not convenient is the fact that you have to have the correct cash for the bus as no change is given!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great hotel with awesome staff. Breakfast was good, Great pancake maker- loved the coffee too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not for a vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: breakfast was fine
Cons: hotel policy on Expedia and other 3rd party guests
Location: just good for business travel and the like, not for a vacation - too far from beach
On commercial street - NOT near beach. Shuttle bus gets stuck in traffic so not good for Rehoboth Beach. Stayed per reviews it was convenient to beach - hmm - who wrote those? LOL. Felt like mini vacation in an office park. Breakfast was fine and included, room was clean, convenient to shopping outlets and gas stations and office buildings. The reservation desk guilts you if you made reservation via Expedia or other third party, and wouldn't apply points or even print a hard copy of receipt except for Holiday Inn direct reservations. I thought that was unprofessional but don't blame the employees who were fine overall. Good for business travel, not vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havre de Grace, MD

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Not at this time
The staff were very nice, the room was clean and well taken care of. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The location is perfect close to Jungle Jim's Waterpark and the Tanger outlets. The beach is just 1.5 miles away. My daughter and I had a great time, our first time in Rehoboth, will definitely return to this area and hotel!! Family friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Rooms very clean and comfortable. Was worried that it wasn't close enough to the beach but the every 15 minute bus service made getting to the beach easy. Drops you off right at the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Everything seemed pretty nice, except for the exercise equipment. The elliptical was very broken and should be replaced with another treadmill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We always stay here when we visit because its so close to everything. However, there was some construction going on next door, it was too distracting but it was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel wasn't bad and good location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location relative to Lewes and Rehoboth Beach. Park and ride with bus stop right behind hotel.
Location: Outlets and several liquor stores within easy walking distance of hotel.
Stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) at this Holiday Inn Express. Great location - about 1.3 miles from Rehoboth beach. Park and ride immediately behind the hotel allows you to take the DART down to the beach area (bandstand) and all the restaurants for about $1.70 each way. Hotel has plenty of parking, breakfast is included. small outdoor pool and small indoor gym with cardio equipment. Not bad - clean and well maintained. Small fridge in our room with two queen beds. Nothing incredible - and for the almost $400 / night price tag - its hard not to be a little put off. Overall - great location - nice accomadations - not worth the price tag but its a sellers' market. . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This is our third time at this Holiday Inn and are always satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay very clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Would definitely book this hotel again. Give them 5 stars