Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in. Express near Rehoboth

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Experience was wonderful. Please try to include some weights in the gym for some of us who prefer to use them over cardio machines. Overall, staff was nice and pleasant and the experience was great! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: No driving needed bus depot right behind hotel
Will stay here again breakfast great, pool great, staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The pillows in the room left a lot to be desired. They need to be replaced - both the "soft" and "firm".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient
We went to stay overnight for a shopping trip to the outlets.
3 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
At check in the guy continue to eat while checking us in...was not very welcoming. Instead of handing me my card that his machine was having issues he keep putting in on the counter for me to pick up. Didn't get us any information on what hotel offers or about what's in the area. Price good but will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maid was lazy

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The maid did not clean our room. It is middle of winter and only a handful of guests and they decided not to clean our room. The evening night clerk was not helpful and arrogant. He could have smoothed things over, instead he made the situation worse. The morning manager was helpful. He was the saving grace for Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the most part everything was great. The hotel itself was very nice. The buffet was not good and the coffee was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location to my sister's house.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything about the hotel and staff were top-notch. Room clean, BIG and very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again for any return visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Every year for the past 15 years my best friend and I go shopping for Christmas. It's a great get a way for us both. This year we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was a great location for the board walk and the outlets. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, great rates and friendly staff. We will be looking to stay here again next year.