Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garnet Valley. PA.

Wedding close to venue

Posted Sep 12, 2017
All of the staff were extremely friendly and so willing to make our stay an excellent expierence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester Springs, PA

Clean, quiet, and convenient hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
2nd year in a row here for end of summer long weekend. Its pricey, but we cashed in Expedia points to save a bunch. We reserved a deluxe room with two queen beds and full sofa bed. The standard Holiday Inn fare: mini-fridge, microwave, free breakfast with average choices. Nice outdoor swimming pool. Within a short walk to the Tanger Outlet stores and restaurants (I recommend IHOP, Taste of Italy, and The Blue Coast. Minutes from downtown Rehoboth Beach, Lewes Beach, and Cape Henlopen State Park. The only thing missing is the warm cookies many other Holiday Inn Expresses offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in. Express near Rehoboth

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Experience was wonderful. Please try to include some weights in the gym for some of us who prefer to use them over cardio machines. Overall, staff was nice and pleasant and the experience was great! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: No driving needed bus depot right behind hotel
Will stay here again breakfast great, pool great, staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The pillows in the room left a lot to be desired. They need to be replaced - both the "soft" and "firm".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient
We went to stay overnight for a shopping trip to the outlets.
3 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
At check in the guy continue to eat while checking us in...was not very welcoming. Instead of handing me my card that his machine was having issues he keep putting in on the counter for me to pick up. Didn't get us any information on what hotel offers or about what's in the area. Price good but will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maid was lazy

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The maid did not clean our room. It is middle of winter and only a handful of guests and they decided not to clean our room. The evening night clerk was not helpful and arrogant. He could have smoothed things over, instead he made the situation worse. The morning manager was helpful. He was the saving grace for Holiday Inn.