Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone Downhill Since Last Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast is a plus.
Cons: More accommodating staff.
Location: It was still a 5 min. drive to the beach.
We stayed here last year and I would have marked the hotel as Excellent (and I probably did). Unfortunately, this year, my husband and I had many issues during our stay. Although we booked the one king bed on expedia, the hotel only offered us 2 queen beds. The front desk clerk seemed to be apathetic about our request and told us to call expedia unless we wanted to pay more for the single bed room. By the number of cars in the lot, you could tell that the hotel was not full at all, but they refused to give us the one bed room without a fee. When we got to our room, it was much smaller than the room we had the year before. Also, the A.C. was broken. Luckily, the front desk person had changed and they switched us to a room with working A.C., but was also a smaller double bed room. Last but not least, housekeeping did not come in to clean our room once. For a hotel that is still a drive from the beach, I would expect more. I will definitely look into different options next time, as this hotel seems to have let certain things go.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Middletown

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a last minute holiday weekend getaway. The room was large, comfortable and super clean. We enjoyed our stay here, brief as it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glen from Newtown Square, PA

Good value and central location

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, nice staff, only issue is that they will not accept IHG Rewards card when you book room on a third party like Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by James from Baltimore Maryland

Great stay at a great hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was really good. The breakfast was great. Overall I'd rate it a four.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The sheets were clean, which were on top of and beneath a comforter. The bed slopped a little, where my feet were a little higher than my head. In the hallway, I could hear other guest, but I didn't hear it once the door was closed. The pancakes were a little chewy, I guess because a machine made them, but the eggs were good. The beach is a couple of miles away from the hotel, but overall it wasn't a bad stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The hotel is close to everything - shopping, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by Shawnn from Cheverly

Relaxing

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice peaceful hotel. No issues really. Wish the tub was deeper.