Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and the breakfast.
Cons: More staff in the lounge area.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to the beach.
The rooms were clean although none of them are ocean view. Nice indoor pool and pool hours. Great breakfast every morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic experience with us! It's wonderful you enjoyed our prime location as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a stellar day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Room with the view of breakfast area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
- Throughout the photos of hotel, I've expected room with natural light, but the room that I got assigned faced at the area for breakfast which had to shut down the blind for all day long. I wouldn't be upset as long as they upload the photos or comment that there could be a chance of this kind of room. It was worthless to pay over $100 per night for the room like basement. - The swimming pool was closed through the afternoon till next morning without any understandable reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Chris. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that your room didn't meet your expectations and that the pool wasn't open. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel and close to everything.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: Great shopping and dining in nearby charming downtown Rehobeth. Can't wait to come back.
A great hotel with something for everyone. Very pleasant staff, great breakfasts, quiet and clean. What more do you need? Turn left walk 10 paces and you are on the bay, turn right, cross the street and you are at the beach. Ideally located too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Peony! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that our team provided you with friendly service! We're also very pleased that you loved breakfast as well as our location! We'd love to see you again soon for an even more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookeville, MD

It made me want to revisit

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Jeffrey at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. We got their early and he found us rooms to check in early. Free breakfast was a nice touch.
Cons: I couldn't seem to get the mini fridge to get cool, so the Rudder leftovers got ruined. Work out room was pretty lame. 4 treadmills and 1 rack of bell
Location: Super close to bayside dining and the Rusty Rudder.
Three couples, each with a dog, for a weekend. The rooms were great, felt really big. Real close to everything (hard not to be at Dewey) It was so good the 3 of us are planning an after summer get together and next April staying at the same place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for the fantastic rating! We're delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location! It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice location, comfortable room, yummy breakfest

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is under construction so parking was not ideal, a lot of dust and small parking spots. Room nice and clean, very good breakfast, walking distance to restaurants and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Ania! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us! We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
excellent , Nice area to stay and vacay at !! 5/5 ratings
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review! We're delighted to hear that you had such an outstanding stay with us! We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort, so your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hyatt is my go-to... never fails.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I arrived and as always, greeted with guenuine kindness. If I travel, I stay with Hyatt because it is their culture to show you respect and help you feel at home plus their hotels aren't used & abused like most. Denise & Corine will make you feel very fortunate to have chosen HyattDewey. We all have a job to do and I would never expect the employees to do something I wouldn't do, no matter the cost of the service. If you don't expect a servant during you stay, these ladies will exceed your reasonable expectations. Their contributions made for a great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review! We're delighted to hear that you had such an incredible stay with us! It's wonderful that you felt at home - that's what we like to hear! We're also very pleased that our team provided you with excellent service! We'd love to see you again soon for another fantastic experience! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel good rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I'm stayed in this hotel and everything was good they have small bar and nice pool breakfast it's excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating, Serafin! We are always working our hardest to provide the best stays for all of our guests. We are very pleased to hear about the wonderful experience that we were able to share with you! We hope you plan on staying again soon! We'd love to have you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring

Dewey Beach hotel needs maintenance

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Fair location.
Cons: Pay more attention to maintenance, and improve the breakfast offering.
Location: Dewey was deserted in off-season. Nearby Rehoboth had some good restaurants.
The hotel is centrally located in Dewey Beach. Our room was large, and well furnished, with a robust TV cable lineup. We found our room door open, with a maintenance cart at the entry. It was not ready for occupation. We asked for another room. In our second room, the bathroom door (a translucent glass pocket door) was jammed. We asked for another room. Our third room was heated to 99 degrees, with a broken thermostat. We asked for another room. Our fourth, and final, room had a bathroom door that didn't close properly. It also appeared to be only partially cleaned. Both elevators, closest to our room were out of service. Breakfast (included) was mediocre. We were asked to sign a contract, at check-in, that seemed to be written for students on spring break (e.g., no more than five occupants per room, and quiet hours were specified). We were a retired couple, checking in for a weekend in February.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Sam. We're disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. Your experience isn't on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. It's unfortunate our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, MD

Winter outlets getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Small family trip to Dewey in the off season to take advantage of outlet shopping. The hotel was great, price very reasonable for the space. Love the modern architecture. Although Dewey was an absolute ghost town when looking for dinner options. We would like to come back during the summer and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating, Kimber! We are always working our hardest to provide the best stays for all of our guests. It is great to see that you loved the architecture and price! We would love to have you back in the summer! We look forward to hosting you again! Thank you, Kimber! Have a great day!