Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Not a new property, but offers value.and good general location
Location: Lots of amenities available on Rt #113. While getting to beach area are easy miles - it will become crowded, and hence a slower journey in summer.
Hotel is minutes from Georgetown DE and a few miles to beach area. The room was clean and attractive with pleasant , friendly, helpful staff even though it is not one of the newer hotels. While there on business, appreciated its proximity to restaurants and stores. A convenient location for the Delaware "Shore", but not a "steps from the beach "site .The free morning breakfast offered a wide variety including a hot breakfast bar. In all - great value !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Succasunna, NJ

nice stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was a little soft. I'm used to a firmer mattress, so I guess that would just be a preference.
Location: Right on main road, so it's easy to get to and shops nearby.
Location was good. Staff was friendly. The room was very clean and nicely updated. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, DE

Bad room experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: They have coffee and tea in the lobby and should add hot chocolate as well.
We have stayed in this motel on numerous occasions before but I will never stay in room 109 again. The bathroom door would not shut securely and the entry door was difficult to open from inside. You had to be careful as it did not want to shut completely without effort. In the future if offered the same room I would refuse it and request a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick,NJ

Nice Hotel, Close to my Venue, Food and Gas.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly.The room was clean and the staff was friendly.The room was clean and the staff was friendly.The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We held a social event in the conference room and the staff was amazing. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury CT

A wonderful place to stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean comfortable well managed great breakfast
Cons: The only thing I can improve is having more than just sheer curtains on the windows.
Location: na
Could not ask for more. Did not need anything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located. Maintained nicely.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place to stay on the highway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: clean and convenient
Cons: Noisy customers and thin walls
Location: Near the Del Beaches -12 miles
Nice check in. Fair-good Breakfast. Noisy clients with loud Kids. Thin walls and a loud ice machine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: Dogfish Head Brewery Tour and Cape May/Lewes Ferry
Location is convenient for touring the Dogfish Head Brewery as well as taking an early morning ferry between Lewes, DE and Cape May, NJ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed it and would stay there again