Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Walking distance to the beach. An old beachy hotel but nice for a few nights. Staff was nice and very accommodating. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Considerate and helpful.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convienient
Cons: Bathroom floor, wash bath wall.
Location: Beach, shop, dine, play.
Good. Close to Sea Bove realtors. On route one. Careful, divided highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for pets, very reasonable price

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had to stay in 2 different hotels in Rehoboth -- one for the grandparents who wanted ocean view and needed easy wheelchair accessibility to boardwalk -- and one for daughter's dog -- my husband stayed here with her dog and the rest of us stayed on the boardwalk. It is hard for us to get everyone in one place for a vacation - from Chevy Chase, MD; Washington Crossing, PA; Manhattan, NY and Cape Cod, MA - so we were very happy to get everyone together in Rehoboth -- great weather, terrific restaurants and Sea Esta IV was within easy walking distance to our boardwalk hotel (1.5 miles) -- made for a nice walk with the dog. And it was close to Dewey Beach that was pet friendly! Our daughter was very happy that her dog could come along!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to local things.
Cons: Better cleaning
Location: The beach and outlets
This motel was okay to stay at for one night. I did notice that the carpet was dirty and that no one vacuums by the head of the bed. There was all sorts of dirt and food particles there. Kind of nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but not cleaned

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed last year and was cleaned. This year, there was dead flies on the sink area, tub needed wiped down. Empty bags of chips, the wrapping of a cigar found under the bed. It's like the cleaning person just switched the sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUÉBEC

POILS PUBIENS, INSECTES ET AUCUNE INSONORISATION

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: RIEN
Cons: RECONSTRUIRE
Location: TRES BEL ENDROIT POUR DES VACANCES, MAIS VRAIMENT TRES ACHALANDÉ COMME ENDROIT. BEAUCOUP DE MONDE. PLAGE,OUTLETS SONT LES GRANDES ACTIVITÉS À PRÉVOIR
POUR UNE NUIT BLANCHE, C'EST LE BON CHOIX. HORRIBLE COMME CHAMBRE. LES COUVERTURES ÉTAIENT SALES ET TACHÉES. IL Y AVAIT DES POILS PUBIENS DANS CHACUN DES LITS, SIGNE QUE LES DRAPS AVAIENT SEULEMENT ÉTÉ REMONTÉ ET NON-CHANGÉ DEPUIS SON DERNIER OCCUPANT. NOUS AVONS VU DES INSECTES SE PROMENER SOUS LES LITS. L'AUTOROUTE ÉTAIT PRATIQUEMENT DANS NOTRE CHAMBRE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Use cleaning unscented or pleasantly scented products. My room overwhelmingly smelled like Pine Sol! Also, clean the rugs and floor better.
Location: Location is good. Walkable to beach and nearby restaurants and clubs. Parking very easy
Overall, and okay stay. for the price, it was exactly what I expected, except for the Pine Sol smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient walk to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only in the area one night, but the room served its purpose of a place to sleep. Easy walking distance to Rehobeth boardwalk and to the center of Dewey Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

basic. close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Outside cleanliness (could use a pressure wash), trash cans were always full/overflowing. Could not accsess Free WI-FI on our devices b/c it was slow
Location: Close walk to the beach, less than 3 mins drive to town center where all the restaurants and bars are.
Just the basics for a trip to the beach, staff was pleasant but there was no toilet paper in the room when we arrived, the staff at front desk could not find any anywhere so they gave me a roll from the bathroom. Ice machine on 3rd floor was broken for the whole 3 days of our stay. Otherwise OK. Fit my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: AC worked, fridge worked, microwave worked. Location is pretty good.
Cons: Lower price. Parking is a pain (only 1 car per room).
Location: Its off the beaten path a tad bit but we were able to walk most into town
We booked last minute and this hotel was one of the only ones available. It's cheaper and a place to crash after a night of partying. It's a fine place, nothing special. I honestly expected the worst but it was a decent room. The kind of place that college kids would like but adults and married folk or people with kids would probably find pretty unsatisfying. I believe its one of the cheapest on the beach too. Parking is a pain, only 1 car allowed per room and the city parking is annoying and difficult so keep that in mind.