Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO FRILLS !!!! .

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location near Dewey Beach.
Cons: rooms need refresh (furniture, carpet, ceiling stains)
a place to sleep. other side of the highway from the beach (i.e. 1/4 mile). next to gas station. restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mohammad

ok

Posted Jul 19, 2017
awesome great place -#-$-$-$-$-$-$-&$-$-&#$&&$&&&&&&$&$&&&$
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Great location. That's it.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location was close enough to all things beach. Staff was welcoming. Room itself was falling apart and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnstown, pa

Reasonable prices and the staff was very friendly.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were very close to the beach! We walked within 10 mins! The staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you liked the stay! Best regards!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced dump

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel did not clean room in my 4 night stay. New towels were just placed on the table. Toilet paper was not replaced, garbages were not emptied and beds were not made. Horrible service. Called management and no return call. Paid 225$ per night on the weekend nights and couldn't even replace toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Old hotel that smells of smoke

Posted May 7, 2017
Could not even stay there for one night due to the awful odor of smoke, even though it is supposedly a non smoking hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Marti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. We are working hard to make continued improvements and value everyone's opinion.
3 out of 5
by james

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Marti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. We are working hard to make continued improvements and value your opinion.
4 out of 5
by Donnell

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
great time thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Marti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. We are working hard to make continued improvements and value everyone's opinion. We are very happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was filthy I had to reclean it. The hairdryer didn't work nor did the outlet. On top of the electrical outlets being broken and cracked they didn't work except 2(TV and bed light). And to top it all off the WiFi didn't work at all. I wouldn't stay there again this experience was very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Marti, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you had these issues during your stay. We have been working very hard with our staff to ensure we do not have any maintenance issues in the rooms. Our housekeepers have been given additional training so cleanliness issues are not occurring. We will be addressing this with the housekeeping staff to make sure this does not occur again, and any maintenance issues are reported. We have had the WIFI checked and it is working properly. I'm very sorry you had an issue during your stay. Sincerely, Marti Bell General Manager