Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethville, PA

Nice Hotel and close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We loved our stay here. Definitely be coming back. Awesome staff,breakfast and our girls just loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great staff, wonderful pools for family, close to everything, good sized rooms. Fantastic experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Allergy

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not allow pets!
Location: Sorry
We did not stay, talked to the manager and was told it was a pet friendly hotel and pets have stayed in almost every room. My wife has a severe allergy to cats and dogs, so we could not stay. Please tell how I can get a refund. Thanks, Paul Dillen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 16, 2017
Hard to find ,behind a large building,also room are old and had to change from three room because bad smell in rooms
4 out of 5
by Don

Very relaxing for quick stay clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We will be nack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and hospitibal
Cons: Room TV and available stations
Location: Lewes has many amenities nearby
We enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room. The included morning breakfast was very good and the staff were kind and willing to help with all our needs. The only thing that was a little difficult was getting into the hotel from the highway as we had to make u turns to get in from the other side of the road. But all in all we had a very nice stay at the Sleep Inn and Suits.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great stay for price

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for outlet shopping. Fantastic full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
by Gretna

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on how your stay was! I hope that we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Wayne

Poor Service

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Unsatisfied...room very small. shower water pressure trickled, bed uncomfortable. Day staff rude. Would not inform me the total of my bill - clerk stated "you went through a 3rd party billing and I cannot give you the total - check your email. Do not recommend this Sleep Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, when you book through a third party website we are unable to give you a receipt. You paid them and they pay us. The receipt is given by the third party that you booked through. I wish that it wasn't this way. I understand that it may be hard to understand. We have to follow those rules. I'm very sorry.
5 out of 5
by victor

Clean, good service

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good