Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland PA

Adequate accomadations @ a great rate!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Located on the ocean block with great access to the beach and boardwalk. There are many great restaurants close by as well.
Mr. Miller certainly runs his business in a very efficient manner. The room was clean and supplies(soap,shampoo,toliet paper,etc) were all there. The next time we will bring an extension cord, as the microwave and frig were on one side of the room and 2 outlets were on the other side. Enjoyed the terrace very much. One disappointment however was that the lady in the room next to us smoked. Was generally a pleasant experience and would book a room again, however only in the off season,because of the parking situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Very terrible hotel in my life

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was different picture and description from online. I just paid to this hotel and I went other place to stay so I lost my money. I can't stay because too bad. Please don't boot or reserve to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Only when nothing else is available

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything is awful. ..
Location: Beach, shopping, food
The low ratings buy other visitors were confirmed during my stay. It is essentially self serve check in, an envelope with your name one it with keys. The one desk person was shirtless Everyone I interacted with were very nice they just work in an awful place. From the hanging loose wires, stained linens, sticky floor unpleasant seems a mild description. I stayed for the time I needed to then checked out early. I'd rather leave my money on the table than spending another night there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: a lot of things
Location: did like location
had to find my own parking,never anybody behind the front desk,person behind desk not very friendly,room was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Everything needs improvement!
It's a terrible hotel close to the beach. Would never stay here again for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place was horrible. It was the only place available without planning. The sheets were filthy, hair all over the bed, large amounts of mold in the bathroom, parking was not free. Stay away.....for $80 it was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impromptu stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Impromptu stay and it was ok for that
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Virginia

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
No parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
You have to understand that you get what you pay for. Once you reconcile yourself to that, all is as you will expect. We got what we expected & we were fine with it.
4 out of 5
by michelle from PA

No Worries

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest, I was concerned based on the reviews. I was glad I read the reviews so I could be prepared for the parking fees etc. For the price and the proximity of the beach, all was great! As I mentioned, be prepared for the parking fees--$15 a day or slug the meter...However the room was just fine, no complaints at all. Must also ask for the wifi password...