Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facility and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brewery tour of Delaware

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
My husband's birthday visit was to see Dogfish head and go to Delaware for the weekend. The hotel is 30 minutes from the brewery however it is in the heart of everything downtown. You can walk to all the restaurants and bars within 5 minutes. We didn't really use the hotel itself. However does provide breakfast and a happy hour. Also free parking in the winter. Rooms were clean and nice staff. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Va

Beautiful Bellmoor

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Our room was beautiful, staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast which was included was delicious.
Cons: We were charged a room rate by AARP that was $38 over the regular hotel rate. Would like an explanation AARP/Expedia
Location: Beach, restaurants and shopping were in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nicely appointed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Spa was very nice. Enjoyed massage. Bed was comfortable too.
Cons: Bathroom too small. Room was large enough to make bathroom larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Accommodations in Rehoboth!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Plenty of great dining options within walking distance. Boardwalk takes 3 mins. to walk to.
Very friendly staff, great rooms and accommodations, wonderful breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Beautiful oasis

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I think I covered that above. Loved the whole ambience!!
Cons: A little wine at the afternoon tea would be nice. We've been to other hotels that had that. No big deal, though.
Location: Location is great- close enough to the beach to walk, but a shuttle if not. Of course, at a beach resort, there's not much to do but go to the beach.
My husband and I hadn't been to the beach in many years. I went online to look for a really nice, small, hotel away from the hubbub. The Bellmoor seemed to fit the bill. It was perfect! Everything we wanted and more. Absolutely beautiful- the lobby, the gorgeous courtyard, the library- everything. The staff was very nice. We liked Lisa, who drove the shuttle to and from the beach. We actually only did that once, because it's an easy couple of blocks walk. Buffet breakfasts were lovely- everything you could want. Afternoon tea- with cheese and cookies- was a great treat. We plan on coming back to the Bellmoor next fall. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Price was high for off-season.
Location: Two blocks from beach downtown.
Clean, quiet, well-furbished room. Very nice made to order breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark DE

Very nice and staff is outstanding.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff was terrific. Particularly shuttle staff. Breakfast was great! Room was clean and very comfortable. Only complaint is lack of exhaust in bathroom so had to wait for steam to clear. Otherwise a very enjoyable experience!!!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels