Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Nicest place in Rehoboth

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was a restful, sand free spot at the beach. They have great staff, a good breakfast and a beautiful setting. It was very easy to stay there..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Pleasant & Comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely property and hospitality. Check in was very agreeable considering there was a problem -- I was booked for following night-- but a 'comparable' room was available. I had to pay more because it was Saturday. No spa services booked this time so cannot comment. Bed linen at competitor was better but I appreciated that a request for a shower cap was met with 2 in a nice little shopping bag. Breakfast is always good and the sun porch and garden are really fine places to enjoy it and the morning paper. This hotel has never disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Quick get away

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I was driving to Rehoboth Beach DE with reservations. Just to get away from the hustle and bustle. I stopped at a gas station for gas. Pulled up Trip advisor and the Bellmore came up. I've always wanted to stay there. Price was right so I booked it. So glad I did. What a beautiful homey hotel. It reminds me of my Grandparents house. Always welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel was awesome! Wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Very good but overpriced

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very high quality hotel, catered breakfast every morning was fantastic, but hotel was not worth the cost. If you are staying in the area for the beach , better off in a quality chain and save $100 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beautiful place to stay close to the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Beautiful traditionally decorated lobby, eating area and room with delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful... we definitely will be returning.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Pretty good.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but no bar ? Cozy library and plush lounge but I suppose you sit there sipping hot milk ? Desk & breakfast staff good. Other staff members tended to wander through the lobby with cell phones stuck to their ear with little regard to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Excellent accommodations. Friendly staff