Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Love the breakers

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The breakers is my favorite Rehoboth hotel. The staff is always friendly and ready to do what they can to make sure you're happy. You can't expect a 5 star hotel in a small beach town, but the staff is as professional as you would expect at a 5 star property. The hotel is also located in the heart of the town making it the perfect walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our stay during the jazz festival

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Within walking distance to everything downtown Rehoboth. Nice staff who were very responsive and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enola, PA

Very nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice room, close to beach, but far enough from noisy areas. Room had wonderful view of the lake. Well furnished. Staff was very helpful; with being mobility-limited, they assisted in finding me a parking spot close to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice clean I would stay there again. Was more money then it should be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great, away from the noise of Rehoboth Avenue, but close to the beach and great places to eat.
Cons: The underground parking area is poorly lit, and there is no signage to indicate where the elevator and stairs are.
Location: Many great restaurants and shops are within a few blocks, and the beach is just three blocks away.
The Breakers is even nicer than it was years ago. It is well maintained and is a very comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great place, though a little outdated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great stay! Great staff! Great location! That said, the hotel is very outdated, and is in need of some upgrading. Other than that, great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Updated older hotel, not far from the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The people were nice, some of the cleaning staff were very friendly, some weren't.
Cons: While there is a no smoking policy in the rooms, there were people smoking out on the balconies and there were barking dogs on the first floor
Location: Beach and shopping nearby
A nice hotel not far from the beach. Two blocks from the water and relatively clean rooms. Clearly it's an old hotel that has been well taken care of. The parking is not the best, small spaces and columns in the underground spots. People were smoking on the balconies and since dogs are allowed there was the barking dogs. We were told in the ads that a breakfast was included and when we went to inquire about it, we were told it stopped on Labor Day. That took away from the "deal" we thought we were getting. The third week of September is a great time to go, the weather was great and the crowds were more mature, (less kids)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Rehobeth is a lot of fun and the places to eat are awesome. The hotel has parking which is hard to find sometimes at the beach which is a good reason to stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel près de la plage.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Bon rapport qualité prix. Il y était écrit sur expatria que le déjeuner était compris alors que c'était faux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Good location, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: wifi signal, regular size pillows rather than small square pillows, update appliances to this century
Location: 2 blocks to beach
Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Stayed in a standard double full bed for one night for a quick overnight beach trip with the family. Room was clean although outdated and small. We didn't hear any of our neighbors although the hotel looked like it was full. Did experience quite a few mosquitos in the room. Wifi signal was poor. Wasn't sure why they chose small square pillows over the standard rectangular pillows. Although we were on the first floor, we still had an outdoor balcony overlooking the park. Having two littles with us, we appreciated the convenience of being able to park literally right outside our door and not having to carry things too far. Location is great! Only 2 blocks to the boardwalk and beach, tons of restaurants and cafes to walk to.