Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Special Olympics

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The quiet
Location: We had a lot of fun. Lots of shops & restaurants were open
We had a great time, this hotel is very nice and the staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice pool, convenient location. used for polar bear plunge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: close proximity to the beach, boardwalk, etc.
Cons: Hotel needs a renovation.
Hotel is ok if you just want to hang out at the beach for a short stay. Air conditioning is loud and kicks on at different times of the night so it kept waking me up. I only stayed one night but if I wanted to stay longer -- I would choose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The location was wonderful, walking distance to beach/boardwalk and the main shopping strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Welcoming hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was warm, cozy, friendly and nicely located in town.
Cons: Closet space nd drawer space was a little tight.
Location: The hotel is situated at the edge of the downtown shopping area, close to many of our favorite restaurants and just a 10 minute walk to the boardwalk.
It was a cold, wet and blustery weekend in Rehoboth Beach. With many goals for our time at the beach, we found this hotel to be cozy, friendly and accommodating. Lonnie at the desk welcomed us in a friendly, glad to have you way. Since being in a beach town requires walking, at least for us, this location was central enough to get us easily to the beach, to the shops, and to our favorite restaurants without losing too much body heat to the elements. A few of the amenities we enjoyed - the espresso/coffee machine in the lobby, free parking, and had we been inclined, the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, coffee in the lobby, beds were comfortable, maid service was reasonable (did not need it except when I left and maid was okay with that)
Cons: Vending machines need to be filled
Location: Location is almost perfect. Good restaurants are on that street or nearby. Shopping is within 2 blocks. Post office is on the next corner.
This one I want to keep to myself but . . . It is within walking distance to everything. It is small and hidden away from the main street (2 short blocks). It is 2 blocks from the boardwalk. Early in the morning you can hear the ocean when you walk outside. The hotel has fresh coffee and tea in the lobby at all times (a must in my opinion - those things in the room to make coffee are horrible). The staff were helpful. My only complaint was probably not with the hotel. The vending machines were out of water and other drinks on several floors. This is not a luxury hotel but were nice and has all the features that you expect. Many hotels are closed this time of year but this was wonderful for all that we wanted to do. If you are an outlet person get a hotel on the outlet strip. But if you want a beach and Rehoboth shop and dine experience then this is a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

clean and mostly comfy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: see above
Location: in town; within blocks of shops, restaurants and the beach
The staff were nice; the room was clean; the bed was comfortable. But this is what I call a "plastic cup" hotel. The room entrance was outside; the elevator was very slow; the temp control in the room was "old style" wall unit. For the price, my stay was ok fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent Hotel Close to Beach. Good Price

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, price.
Cons: Wifi signal
Location: It is a beach town, relatively small. You can go to the beach and hit all of the attractions by walking. To see a movie or really shop drive inland.
The hotel is an older building, but is in decent condition. I think these beach hotels take a beating in the summer and it is hard to keep them perfect. The hotel is close to the main street and walkable to most locations I wanted to get to. They had an indoor pool open in December/January. The only real problem was that the wifi signal in our room was too weak to be useful. Kept losing the signal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It is close to restaurants and the boardwalk.
This place was a disaster. The room was musty and dated. The furniture looked like it had been picked from someone's trash. The carpet was dirty, the TV was a tube TV. It's 20217, and we had a tube TV. We also had ants. We told the office and nothing was done. The entire stay we had ants. DO NOT STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very welcoming hotel. Arrived after a 9 hour drive and felt like I was home.