Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Desperate for a descent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Race weekend at Dover means no vacancies within 40 miles. The condition of the hotel we stayed at in past years had declined. Heard good things about the Sandcastle from people who stayed there so I felt good about booking. Since it is off season and they are only open on weekends there was no one there when many of the rooms were affected by the rain. Although they had fans to dry out the rooms the smell in the hallway was bad. The room we were given did not smell but since we needed to walk the hallway to get to the room it just made for an unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff, free parking and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Dated facilities, a fridge but no microwave. Bed, linens, pillows seemed sub-par but all were clean. No place obvious to wash off sand outside so had to use bath tub. Pleasant staff make up for most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Check in staff really nice. Hotel is dated. Currently construction is going on next door and it's very noisy. Does not have amenities like microwaves in the room or good coffee (unless you like powdered creamer). No breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Beach motel close to boardwalk & shopping

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It's a beach motel, so let's not compare to a 4-star accommodation. However it's the beach. Great location walking distance to ocean, Boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is older but kept up well - the room was cleaner than a room I recently stayed in at a DoubleTree (not in Rehoboth). Beds and mattresses clean and comfortable. I'm a light sleeper so I appreciated the fact that it was quiet - it's in a central busy area but the walls are thick and it's very quiet - I couldn't hear doors slamming which is a common complaint I have with hotels. The staff was extremely friendly. Great parking in a deck below the hotel. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Amazing staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff in this hotel was absolutely amazing! So accomodating with whatever you need! I was blown away by their frinedliness! The little negatives of the hotel were unimportant. Really happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. No stains, or anything gross. It was exactly what we needed.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a clock in the room. Besides that, we were happy.
Location: It is a great location near Dunkin Donuts, and the Sea Shell Shop. Easy walk to restaurants and the boardwalk. We would definitely stay there again.
When you get a hotel near a beach for a good rate, sometimes it can be a little less than hoped. This hotel was more than we expected. It was clean, the staff were friendly and accommodated our parking needs. We were very pleased with our experience.
3 out of 5
by Amy from PA

so-so, fine place to rest your head.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We chose it because it was close to the beach and was a last minute trip. There were not many hotels to choose from. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The hallways were dark and dingy. The room wasn't horrible, but the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The grout and caulking was mildewing. All in all, it was a place to sleep. We spent our days out and about at the beach, and not much time in the room anyway. The pool was nice and my 2 year old twins had a blast in the evenings swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD


Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of the beach, shopping, restaurants, etc. the rooms were fine. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Nothing fancy. Great location. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels