Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Desperate for a descent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Race weekend at Dover means no vacancies within 40 miles. The condition of the hotel we stayed at in past years had declined. Heard good things about the Sandcastle from people who stayed there so I felt good about booking. Since it is off season and they are only open on weekends there was no one there when many of the rooms were affected by the rain. Although they had fans to dry out the rooms the smell in the hallway was bad. The room we were given did not smell but since we needed to walk the hallway to get to the room it just made for an unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff, free parking and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Dated facilities, a fridge but no microwave. Bed, linens, pillows seemed sub-par but all were clean. No place obvious to wash off sand outside so had to use bath tub. Pleasant staff make up for most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort hotel only

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Needs renovating badly, management takes location for granted it could be so much more, worst beds ever! Sheets and blankets stained and discoloured. Shower curtain unsanitary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Check in staff really nice. Hotel is dated. Currently construction is going on next door and it's very noisy. Does not have amenities like microwaves in the room or good coffee (unless you like powdered creamer). No breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stranded in Rehoboth

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our car broke down, so a quick day trip turned into an over-nighter. Needed a convenient place to stay, close to the beach & restaurants and this place fit the bill. Good price, but very basic lodging. Very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Beach motel close to boardwalk & shopping

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It's a beach motel, so let's not compare to a 4-star accommodation. However it's the beach. Great location walking distance to ocean, Boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is older but kept up well - the room was cleaner than a room I recently stayed in at a DoubleTree (not in Rehoboth). Beds and mattresses clean and comfortable. I'm a light sleeper so I appreciated the fact that it was quiet - it's in a central busy area but the walls are thick and it's very quiet - I couldn't hear doors slamming which is a common complaint I have with hotels. The staff was extremely friendly. Great parking in a deck below the hotel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,PA

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice friendly staff clean room and great location I'd recommend and stay there again:)