Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks, NC

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
My coworker and I were trying to find a hotel close to Foxborough for one night and stumbled upon this bed and breakfast. After arriving late, we fell into our cozy room with private bath. It was everything we needed- comfortable, clean and quiet! The breakfast the next morning was delicious and we enjoyed meeting the nice owners and other guests. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Wooded Seclusion

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The homely atmosphere.
Cons: It's not very easy to find.
Jean and Don are welcoming and charming, and any guest at Gilbert's Tree farm will feel at home right away. It's a quiet spot, surrounded by woods and paddocks, but a good base for exploring southern Massachussetts, as far as Cape Cod, and - to the West - Rhode Island. Breakfast is generous; pancakes are prominent and the coffee excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast in a rural location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortable, good full breakfast prepared as to guest's choice. Slight cat odor. A bit out of the way. Very clean. Shared bath was clean, shower worked well, towels, shampoo etc provided. Free parking. Rooms upstairs. Owners have operated the B&B many years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Miami, Florida

What a B&B should be

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We loved being greeted by the hosts Jeanne and Don. Our stay was short but great. Jeanne prepared breakfast for us and sat with us as we enjoyed homemade french toast and sausage. I would recommend this B&B to everyone. Definitely what a B&B should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Overnight in MA. A clean orderly B&B

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comforable
Arriving in late afternoon, we were settled into the room and were directed to a very nice restaurant for out evening meal. The room was well appointed and very quiet. The location is idyllic in the woods. Breakfast was hardy and with the company of the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jivanto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This B & B was very quaint and had an interesting history. The inn keeper and her husband were helpful and accommodating. We had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kurt Nielsen from aarhus

Rigtig hyggelig B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Vi nød opholdet meget. Det e dejligt beliggende i landliggende omgivelser, men tæt på f.eks Newport. Vi fortrød, at vi ikke overnattede flere nætter. Værtsparret er rigtig søde og venlige, og meger behjælpelige med alting. Da vi lige kom fra Boston var det en dejlig kontrast til storbyens larm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Vermont

Very Happy with this B&B

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B is nestled into a quiet, wooded neighborhood in Massachusetts just east of the Rhode Island line. It is convenient to shopping, the interstate and waterfront. The hosts are a special treat and breakfast was excellent. The beds were good. The room was tight but quite adequate. The house is charming and comfortable. So much better than the sterile hotels that abound in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne Condie from El Paso tx

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding, great service, wonderful guests. Worth being a bit out of the way.