Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B-off the beaten path-bed was comfy-bathroom adequate (could use some new towels) Breakfast was standard B&B. House smelled a little musty. I am leaving this review because I was offended when I found that the owners had left an envelope by the bed in case we wanted to show some "extra appreciation." HUH? They are the OWNERS! Asking us to leave them some more money?? We already PAID them. There were no employees cleaning the room! What nerve. Would never return because of this. (maybe they should raise their rates if they are so desperate)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, CT

Stayed here before going on a cruise

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: It was a short ride the next morning to meet my boat.
I was going on a cruise out of Warren, RI and spent the night before my cruise here. It is a lovely B & B. Very welcoming and comfortable. A wonderful breakfast the next morning. I would stay here again if coming through this area. E
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian

Historic home near 200 yrs old. Wonderful people

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Historic nature of the home, colors, comfort, and most of all the welcoming owners, Jean and Don
Location: Cape Cod, Newport, lots of sea side towns and fresh fish to eat.
Jean and Don were so warm and welcoming. Loved the breakfasts each day ( started with fruit, then juice, tea, meat and eggs or pancakes) and they were helpful with things to do in the area. Room was clean and very comfortable. Home had orginal floors, doors and hardware on the doors. So neat to see that all over the home. Could not be happier with this location, owners, bed comfort and over all room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Just wished there had been a television in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So relaxing

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It's location. I could write books there!
Cons: Garden and landscaping
Location: Read relax
Very hospitable hosts and a wonderful getaway feel.
3 out of 5
by Crystal from Brooklyn, NY

Decent value

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts are very sweet. Old creaky home with uneven floors in a secluded area but close to Providence. I would recommend this for someone who wants to hang out in Providence but wants to get away from the city at night. Very quiet. Please note, the Queen Room says it features a private patio on the hotels.com description, but it does not. There is a door to the shared patio where there are a few chairs outside. Although it says it's a tree farm, it didn't seem like one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

A Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Jeanne and Don were very welcoming. Our room was homey and cozy. Each morning, we looked forward to eating a delicious, made-from-scratch breakfast with our hosts and other guests. They made us feel extremely comfortable and were always accommodating. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels