Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hospitality

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The location to shops, restaurants, and the train station.
Cons: Suggest the Front Desk personnel provide an overview of the hotel benefits instead of me learning on your own - Impressive Business Center.
Location: Many restaurants with a wide variety of foods, office supplies, grocery stores, and drug store either around the corner or within a very short walk.
Everyone from the Front Desk, Restaurant to the Business Center provided professional friendly assistance and support throughout the entire week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Steve Hanhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We have family in Nes Zyona and I've been to Israel many times, but my husband has not. It is an extremely comfortable and well located hotel. The train station and some fabulous restaurants are waling distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Steve Hanhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great for business stay around Rehovot

Posted Nov 24, 2015
This was my second visit on business to the area. This hotel is very convenient for the many business and research/academic institutes in the area. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Free WiFi throughout makes it easy to stay connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable and friendly hotel .

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, comfort and handy business lounge.
Cons: Room cleaning during stay
Location: Mentioned above
We wanted a hotel that would be handily placed and was clean and comfortable. this hotel is very close to the train station and a supermarket. The food served in the business lounge was perfect for a light meal before going to bed. The rooms wee quiet, clean and modern. The mall in Rehovot is about 25 minutes walk away but it is only about 5 minutes to the bus to take you there. The train station is one minute walk away and the comfortable train takes you to Tel Aviv and Haifa. It also takes you to Jerusalem unfortunately the train stations in Jerusalem are not close to the Old City or Yad Vashem.so catching a bus from near Rehovot Mall and then going to the Jerusalem bus station is easier. The hotel is very close to the Weizman Institute and also to the Ayalon Institute museum. We really enjoyed staying here..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Rolly Thank you for staying at the Leonardo boutique Rehovot. I appreciate taking a few minutes of your time to write about your impression of the hotel and the services we provide. Feedbacks from our guests mean s a lot to us and enable us to improve ourselves. Thank you for your kind compliments. Sincerely Natalie Gelman Front desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient city hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Lighting in corridors and rooms.
Location: Next to a small shopping mall and near station. Easy access to main roads.
Convenient location for a one night stay, close to railway station. Nice room, although lighting could have been better in bedroom and bathroom. Executive room available for use in afternoon and evening with free refreshments. Breakfast very nice selection of drinks, breads, cheeses, salads etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Would stay there again.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The train station is two steps away. Small amenities they provide include chocolates, extra towels and wash cloths (!). Breakfast was great.
Cons: Service was friendly, but a bit slow. Our room was not made up until late afternoon. There is a cloying scent in the reception area.
Location: Hotel is located in a mall area so there are stores & cafes nearby. Unfortunately, getting to the town center means taking a long hike over a bridge.
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. We chose this hotel partly because of its convenience to the Rehovot train station - it's a great location if you want to take the train into Tel Aviv (about 1/2 hour). The room was comfortable and spacious, everything new, with an architectural design vibe. I recommend getting the breakfast as it was excellent, a cut above even the usual Israeli hotel breakfast. Overall a very positive and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Really nice hotel, situated in a convenient place

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, helpful staff, clean & tidy, food good & friendly.
Cons: From my experience it ticked all the boxes
Location: Well located, next to railway station, local shops and different places to eat and drink
I was received with very helpful and friendly staff that could answer all my questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: LOcation
Cons: LOTS!!
We looked at 4 rooms before we "settled" for an upgrade to a suite. Room was dirty, uncomfortable furniture, no mirror in 2nd bathroom, poor excuse for a desk chair at a "business" hotel. Housekeeping did not vacuum. Stains on Sofa and curtains. No decaf coffee for breakfast. Very poor hygiene by staff at breakfast. Fork dropped to floor, still used it at a table setting. One staff member put her hair up in a pony tail using mirror behind the breakfast buffet. Set table by grabbing the silverware by the part used instead of the handle. No ability to print out boarding passes. No business center. Front desk staff were terrific, friendly, helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Natalie FD Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It saddens us to hear that your stay wasn't what you had hoped for. We appreciate your feedback because it helps strengthen our hotel and we will be sure to pass on your comments to the relevant management departments. We hope that in the future, we will have the opportunity of hosting you again so we can regain your confidence in our hotel. Best regards Natalie Gelman Front desk manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Modern and convenient hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Good size room, very nice bathroom, clean and modern.
Cons: Noise in the halls and construction noise outside.
Location: The location is wonderful. There is a supermarket and a drugstore next door. We could walk to Weizman Institute and to downtown.
We liked the fact that the train station was across the street. Breakfast was not included, but the hotel gave us vouchers for a complimentary dinner our first night. There is a great cafe, Cafe Landwer, next door. The only noise problem was construction on a parking lot which took place at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Super nice, patient, and helpful staff!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's not a fancy one with spacious room or stylish decoration, but it is very comfortable and has everything I need. Wireless is free. I forgot my power adapter and they lent me one. It didn't work so they lent me another one. (I'm not saying it's a good idea for you to forget yours.) Staffs always very patient and helpful with my questions about wireless, air conditioning, restaurants, taxi, etc etc. Funny thing is that, I booked a king bed and found that they put two single beds together. Not sure if they don't have king beds at all, but I didn't bother to figure out since it worked for me anyway. Located next to the train station, a super market and several restaurants.